We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So wonderful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We went after labor day and stayed in an ocean front king room. Fabulous view and we practically had the beach to ourselves. Service was excellent. They went out of their way to make us a drink for our walk on the beach. I would love to go back; maybe during the summer season, but this was a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamwil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thanks for your thoughtfull review..hope to see you in 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    176
    95
    43
    19
See reviews for
303
109
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Thank you so much to the Red Jacket Resorts for putting together another great event. I spend my summers with my family of 5 at the Riviera Red Jacket and as usual they go above and beyond for everything. I live in Mass. so I am very familiar wth Cape Cod and unlike NH the Cape has little beachside space so NH size rooms are not available But what they lack in size they make up in costumer service. I arrived at the 2nd annual Halloween Bash for our first time and was delighted with the haunted front entrance (as were my children). We were then driven to our room in a golf cart with all of our bags. The kids enjoyed hot cocoa and roasting marshmallows Friday night on the beach followed by a movie while swimming in the pool.(so cool). Saturday was just as enjoyable. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side. The Halloween Bash for adults was a lot of fun and even more enjoyable was knowing the kids were safely being taken care of. (although the kids would have loved to have their own dance in the kids room). All in all the Red Jacket is a great place and I'm spreading the word for next year. Thank you to all the staff who go above and beyond. This is our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thanks for your Halloween weekend review.....This was just the begining to a tradition of Halloween Happenings at Red Jacket Beach Resort....Each year should get even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I just stayed at Red Jacket during the 2nd Annual Haunted Halloween weekend. We arrived late Friday the 28th. We checked in and were told that we were in room 146. After given a map we found we were the farthest room from the parking lot and office and we had to carry most of our stuff in the pouring rain and wind as there was no parking anywhere near our room. We arrived to a very nice corner room with a Jacuzzi tub and a wonderful view of the water. Since we were expecting a pool/parking lot view room, we were not going to complain about the hike to get to the room. The room was huge and very nice. We had a nice drink at the on site pub and then went to bed. At 4am, the children in the room next door were screaming their heads off. Room 146 has a connecting door to room 145, so you could hear EVERYTHING and those kids would not stop banging around and crying. By 8am, they were either up and gone or had tired themselves out. Another thing about room 146 it is looks directly at the playground, so we had a few kids screaming outside our window. We puttered around the resort and the local attractions that day. We didn’t make it too far due to the impending storm. The Halloween Costume Ball was a blast. The band was so so, but as they said themselves, the more you drink the better we sound. We were woken up at 7am again by the kids next door crying and screaming. We were able to check out by 10. Other than the kids next door and their early AM tantrums and the fact we were as far away from the parking lot as possible – it was not a bad trip. I’ll make sure next time to ask for another room if given the option.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyricrose_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
We appreciate your review after attending our Haunted Hotel Halloween weekend. We wish the weather had been a little better (major wind and rain) though most like yourselves had a great time. It seems that children eager to participate in all the activities we planned throughout the weekend also put a damper on a completley quiet time, we did have a lot of families with us taking advantage of the weekend package. As I noted in a note we will do a better job of seperating the couples and the kids for future Halloweens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wantage,nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

we have been going to red jacket for 9 years and absolutely love this place. what wonderful service you receive. we have brought our children and grandchildren through the years and we just love the amenities. we just celebrated our 40th anniversary there and it was wonderful. cant wait to visit next year.

Room Tip: riverside rooms are quieter, but if u want to be by pool choose poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patti f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here before in the fall for a weekend getaway a year or two ago and decided to come back for the Columbus Day weekend. If such a thing were possible, we enjoyed it even more than the last time we stayed!

Rooms are impeccably neat and clean. Room had a refrigerator, perfect for storing drinks and food items. Just wish there were coffee makers in the room as well - however, there is free coffee in the lobby in the mornings so I just went to get our coffee and then enjoyed a leisurely cup out on the deck of the room.

We stayed in a riverview room this time around (last time we stayed in an oceanfront) and loved the view from our room: watched the sun go down over the salt pond each night from the private deck where we sipped our evening cocktails. Grounds are immaculate and you are right on the ocean, which was the perfect spot for viewing the fireworks Sunday night during the Seaside Festival!

Good breakfasts - we had a $75 resort credit so we had breakfast every day in their dining room. French toast was terrific, Belgian waffles the next day were even better, and my husband swore by the breakfast buffet (which had a terrific Quiche Lorraine the first morning we were there, so disappointed not to see it the next two mornings!).

Staff was courteous and helpful throughtout our stay. Indoor pool and jacuzzi perfect if you want to swim but it's a bit too cool to do so outside. Would most definitely stay here again. Hotel is very centrally located to everything in Yarmouth and Hyannis and the view, along with the price in the off season, make it worth it. Not far from anything on the Cape actually - our daytrip to Provincetown was one hour each way (though I suspect during the summer it takes a lot longer).

Some visitors may find the rooms dated. While that may be somewhat true, I will take clean rooms, impeccable service, and beachfront location an day of the week. Location and price in the off season can't be beat, along with the service, which is why they are getting 5 stars from me!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellefior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
We really appreciate your thoughtfull remarks, I will share them with the staff everyone enjoys the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.7 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing