We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
45
40
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
40
16
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Drove by with no reservation, sign
said $129 and we took it. Clean, friendly, easy, 60's motel. This was close to the beach and very close to a top rated restaurant. We stayed two nights and had no issues at all. Would do it again. We were lucky!!

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank ksktrrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We have stayed here a few times. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful if you have questions about the area. This is a no frills hotel and in bit of a need of a revamp. It comes with a mini fridge which is nice and cabinets to put food in. We come here for the location, it is right across the street from the beach that has a playground and food bar. There is also a restaurant you can walk to with delicious seafood.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were so glad to find this place. Much less expensive than the oceanfront places nearby that we considered. A short walk to the beach. The woman on duty was very friendly and helpful. The room was basic, but we had no complaints. The view of the pool from our room was very inviting. We'd go there again and would recommend it to others.

Room tip: Second floor has a good ice machine.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeliciaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I was very tempted not to review the Windjammer because it was such an awesome experience for us that I didn't want to be booked out of going back again next year!!!! This is a classic beach motel which is literally only steps from a beautiful little beach. From the phone call to make our reservations to checking out we were treated so amazingly by the ladies working there. When we arrived we got a personal tour of the property from one of the owners. It was such a warm fuzzy feeling that they seemed to really care about their guests. The rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and for the price you really can't go wrong. We loved having an in room refrigerator!!! The location was the perfect spot for exploring the Cape as it was a super easy trip to get on 28 and it wasn't much further to get on 6. I can't recommend the Windjammer enough and can't wait to go back!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wic808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Windjammer a few weeks back and found it to be the perfect little Cape Cod beach motel. Right across the street from a family friendly beach and in close proximity to all attractions in the Yarmouth area. It's clean and well kept. Don't expect fancy as this is a typical beach motel but for the price and location, it is a great option in the Yarmouth area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bobkatProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews