We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
568
92
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
92
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors continental breakfast hard boiled eggs cape cod beach theme fresh fruit wonderful hosts bagels the great reviews would definitely stay here again nice breakfast comfortable beds a great place to stay room was spotless stayed longer new england location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

After spending 5 very restful nights at The Escape Inn, we were definitely sad to leave! The owners, Michael and Holly were the perfect hosts. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Centrally located in the mid-Cape, it seemed like everything was within a 15-20 minute drive or less. And a terrific ice cream store right next door!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Comfortable and spotless rooms - though in a regular motel layout. Friendly, helpful owner/ managers. Convenient location in the mid-Cape area, though off a main road with a fair amount of traffic. A more than adequate breakfast is an added bonus. Good value as well, though we noticed that the rates climb significantly during high season.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rc12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have just left the Escape Inn and had a lovely stay. The location is perfect and a great base for exploring Cape Cod.
Room was lovely and clean, with additional touches such as eye masks and ear plugs. The bed was too soft for our liking but this is just personal taste. Breakfast was a great addition and the owners were great, always willing to help with questions and recommendations. Hope to stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 446lucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This place was spotless and smelled clean and fresh. This means a lot to me. The rooms were decent size and had everything you would expect. It was conveniently located, yet quiet later at night. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant. The pool was nice and well kept. Now for the bed and linens, it was probably the most comfortable nights sleep I have ever had. Soooo cozy, I wish I could take the bed home with me. If we come this way again, we would try to make reservations here first.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BostonFinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We really enjoyed staying here. The owners are very friendly and always there. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. We have stayed at the Cape before and this was our favorite.It is in a good location for restaurants and beaches. A nice continental breakfast is offered.

Room tip: The room was comfortable and very clean. Would have liked a refrigerator.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank farrje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews