We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memory to Last a Lifetime”

Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Power boat rentals on site in the water ready to go. Also a full service boat yard on The Bass River,Cape Cod, one mile from Nantucket Sound. Evinrude and Suzuki outboard sales, Mercruiser repairs. Home of Cape Cod Power Boat Rentals
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The five of us came to the Cape to celebrate our twins 16th Birthday. One of their surprises was a full day on a boat of our own. We rented from Ship Shop and everything from reserving the boat to turning it back in was so easy, Got there early and boarded our 20' bow rider. We were given a great how to and directions on where to go up and down the river. After about an hour at sea, we tried our luck at some fishing. We didn't have much luck with the fish but did peak the interest of a seal. She took a look at us and then went on her way. We decided to head back and spend some time at a nearby beach. All was great until we realized that it was low tide and there was no way to get our boat out of the sand; even with the help of so many wonderful people who stopped and offered their assistance. A special thank you to all of you!! We then contacted Ship Shops and told them of our problem and within no time they came out to help us. They had to call for a more powerful boat to drag us out and we then we were off. (THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!) Within minutes, the girls were swimming and the guys were fishing. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and the kids will have a memory that will last a lifetime. We are looking forward to another visit to the Cape and another rental from Ship Shops!

Thank RenatoJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatguy1, Manager at Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello and thank you for your kind words. After the safety of our guests, our priority is doing all we can to provide an enjoyable experience. Your letting us know how wonderful your time was encourages us to continue to do what we do.
We would love your business in the future and look forward to that opportunity.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Kind regards,
Ship Shops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bass river"
in 10 reviews
"boston whaler"
in 3 reviews
"nantucket sound"
in 2 reviews
"cruised"
in 3 reviews
"instructions"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"bow"
in 2 reviews
"seals"
in 4 reviews
"16ft"
in 2 reviews
"cape"
in 6 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"sand"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

If you are interested in renting a boat while visiting Cape Cod, Ship Shops is the place to do it. The staff is friendly and helpful. They give even novice boaters the instruction to have confidence taking a boat out.
We have rented almost every summer for the past ten years and have always had a great time on the water. The boats are well cared for and the location along the Bass River gives us many options for our excursion. Their flexibility is also a positive. Boats are available for the whole day, half day or two hours.
Pack your sunscreen and a picnic for a wonderful day!

Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We try to rent here once or twice a summer. We have rented everything from a 16ft to 24ft Whaler. The staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We can't say enough about Ship Shop, even if you are a beginner, they will set you in the right direction and if you know what you are doing - it's a blast!

Thank Pesky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Always professional and helpful! Care taken with boat and billing. Always do what they say they will do but consult before completing work! Highly recommend!

Thank 233CarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatguy1, Owner at Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks so much ! Our crew is committed to keeping your engine in the best ready condition for spring possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We rented a boat from them recently for a 2 hour rental. We got there 1/2 hour early and they got us out quickly so we could experience more time on the river. The boat and equipment was awesome. We were well prepped by them before going out and as a result we had an awesome time. They gave us tips on some beaches we could go to along with other sites. They are a first class operation and look forward to going there again next year. If you have the chance, we highly recommend renting from them.

Thank Rhino1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatguy1, Owner at Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Glad you had a good time ! Come back for a 1/2 or the entire day next time !
Regards, Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
 

Been to Ship Shops Power Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing