We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All time favorite..”
Review of The Red Cottage

The Red Cottage
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in South Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Not your regular breakfast spot....starting with a friendly greeting at the door, great customer service..then the menu.....the home fries are a must...with ham, onions, peppers, tomatoes and mushrooms...and the hollandaise sauce....wow.. From biscuits and gravy, traditional omelettes, you can't go wrong for a gourmet breakfast treat!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Always a good meal, lots a choices for breakfast and lunch, eclectic options. Well worth the typical wait to get a table.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CopCodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The breakfast was very good I had scrambled eggs and my husband had an omelette which were both cooked perfectly. There was a good selection of bread and constant top up of coffee. It was vey busy but still managed to get a table, there are also chairs at the counter which looked quite fun. Our waiter Jennifer was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This place seemingly always has a line so we waited to go there during the off-season and late in the morning. As soon as we walked in we were met with a high decibel of noise from a packed in crowd trying to talk to each other and eat. After a short wait we got a table but the tables are so close to one another that you are forced to speak loudly to get above the noise of the tables around you. The food was great. Our server was fantastic. But the noise and crammed in tables is sadly what I will remember the most about the Red Cottage.Too bad.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobakerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Cozy, home-style, but extremely busy. Be sure to either: be there 15 minutes before opening or plan on at least a 30 minute wait. Also, parking is very limited. However, the wait and inconvenience is well worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tmiqii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Cottage also viewed

West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Red Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing