We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$414
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
US$405
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$386
View deal
HolidayInn.comUS$405
PricelineUS$405
FindHotelUS$427
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
152
256
111
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
256
111
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong basketball court pool area climbing wall subway station logan airport freedom trail shuttle sullivan boston tavern thermostat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I bought a pre-paid no-refund stay at the hotel for a conference in late March. Enter coronavirus and the conference is cancelled. I would have had to just absorb the cost, but I called and the hotel (which is a franchise, so this isn't the same as one giant company) offered to refund all but the first night. Maybe someone else would have tried to drive a harder bargain, but I appreciated it. They were kind, didn't make it difficult or unpleasant, and we shared costs for an unfortunate and unexpected situation. Hotels aren't making as much these days and this wasn't a hotspot travel advisory region. In the future when I'm in Boston, I'll stay at this hotel because they've shown themselves to be responsive to customers. They really didn't have to.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank chungkingxpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We took the kids for a little fun on February vacation. Looks like I had the same idea as every parent around. Even though it was crowded, it was still quiet at night, the kids had a BALL! The pool area had a climbing wall, basketball, pool table and ping pong. The room were very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for 5 hungry kids, something for everyone. And every single staff person was kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fourbishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Had a chance to stay here. Hotel and room were clean. Fairly quiet.

They charge for parking. The shuttle doesn't go to the airport but it goes to several tourist attractions. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Jason,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family. Couldn't have asked for a better location!. Only 5 blocks from their house and only 8 blocks from subway station. The rooms were nicely furnished, clean quiet and well maintained.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are thrilled to learn that our location and product made for a great experience while you were visiting family.

Remember us when making arrangements for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Stayed for three nights in November. Good sized room great service and a decent breakfast. Local station is only 7 minutes from the Hotel with a ten minute or so ride into city centre. Found it reasonably priced and the overall service was excellent. Only 10 - 15 minutes from Logan Airport so perfect for a base. Found the local are a little industrial but people are friendly and the local pub " The Tavern at the end of the world" was an Irish bar with great beer and good food. Perfect

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank iains434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with others. We appreciate your patronage the comments shared.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews