We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Lol.travel
US$163
US$145
View deal
PricelineUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
HurbUS$163
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
152
256
110
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
256
110
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong basketball court pool area climbing wall subway station logan airport freedom trail shuttle sullivan boston tavern thermostat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We took the kids for a little fun on February vacation. Looks like I had the same idea as every parent around. Even though it was crowded, it was still quiet at night, the kids had a BALL! The pool area had a climbing wall, basketball, pool table and ping pong. The room were very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for 5 hungry kids, something for everyone. And every single staff person was kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fourbishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Had a chance to stay here. Hotel and room were clean. Fairly quiet.

They charge for parking. The shuttle doesn't go to the airport but it goes to several tourist attractions. Overall it was a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Jason,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family. Couldn't have asked for a better location!. Only 5 blocks from their house and only 8 blocks from subway station. The rooms were nicely furnished, clean quiet and well maintained.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are thrilled to learn that our location and product made for a great experience while you were visiting family.

Remember us when making arrangements for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Stayed for three nights in November. Good sized room great service and a decent breakfast. Local station is only 7 minutes from the Hotel with a ten minute or so ride into city centre. Found it reasonably priced and the overall service was excellent. Only 10 - 15 minutes from Logan Airport so perfect for a base. Found the local are a little industrial but people are friendly and the local pub " The Tavern at the end of the world" was an Irish bar with great beer and good food. Perfect

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank iains434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with others. We appreciate your patronage the comments shared.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

I cannot say enough nice things about this place! While the rest of our family stayed at a more expensive place in Cambridge for a family event, we decided to stay here, because it had a pool (and the Cambridge place did not.) It was also about half the price, which was nice.

The room was nice, beds very comfortable. It was very cold outside and our room did get cold each night, however, that might have been user error with the thermostat. We should have asked for extra blankets after the first night, but were too tired and forgot. The bathroom was nice and they had high-end products to use, which was very nice. My only suggestion would be better lighting in the bathroom, because I ended up with too much makeup on when I could finally see myself.

The pool area is phenomenal!!!!! The do close each day from 12-4 due to lack of life guard coverage (which apparently is a law in MA!) but it works OK. My 9 year old was in love with that room and never wanted to leave!! Not only is there a deep and warm pool, but a climbing wall, foosball, bumper hockey, ping pong, lounge area chairs and a basketball court!

The morning breakfast buffet was one of the best I've been to and I highly recommend signing up for that daily. (It was a nominal fee - MORE than worth it,) There is also a bar and restaurant that open at 5 pm daily. It was never very busy and I really wish we had more time to try it out!

There are also conference center rooms, which were booked several times while we were there. While it was busy downstairs, we never heard any noise during our stay.

We hope to make it back to the Boston area soon and I'm certain we will stay here again!!

Room tip: The hotel was well insulated, so I think any room would be quiet.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denvergal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Bunker Hill Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for the Great Review.

We are honored to serve you and your family.

Please come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews