We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
133
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great barrington whipped cream terry cloth breakfast was delicious warm hospitality charming room goat cheese old house could not have been more baked apple first morning great hosts beds were comfortable fresh fruit berkshire barn lime
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This is a lovely, restful place, nicely located for Berkshire sites, made even nicer by the warm welcome from Innkeepers Chris and Mike. We had a sweet, charming room with its own entrance and delicious breakfast carefully prepared, and the occasional company of resident felines Pearl and KT. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Chris and Mike are excellent hosts. Chris' breakfasts are wonderful and Mike offers excellent tour suggestions. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the company of our hosts immensely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Staveleigh House. The house has so much charm. It is very clean and comfortable. Mike & Chris were great and looked after us so that we could enjoy our stay. The breakfast was magnificent. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at Staveleigh House. Mike and Chris were warm, welcoming hosts who felt like friends opening their beautiful home to us. Our breakfasts were filling and delicious as well as beautifully prepared and presented. The main event of our short getaway was a bike ride in the areas of Sheffield, Egremont and Ashley Falls. We were able to store our bikes in the barn on the property, so that was a nice plus. We truly enjoy this area of the Berkshires and will definitely book the Staveleigh House for our future visits!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillgibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Staveleigh House is a charming place. It is historical and beautiful but the beds and rooms are very up to date and comfortable. Mike and Chris are generous but very accommodating. The bed and breakfast is also easily accessible to the Hudson River Valley area and the shops there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank M9265CTkathleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews