We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Sharon
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$178
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
4
9
26
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
26
8
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a concert at Gillette. It is super close (2 miles) to stadium plus has restaurant and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance.

Our room was neat and clean. Included a fridge, 2 comfy chairs and king bed.

Staff was polite, stay was quiet and no issues. Will stay again next time in town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robinski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay so I could visit the Patriots training camp the next day, and this was fine. I booked it for $88 the day before, and the hotel is literally two and a half miles from Gillette Stadium, on the very same road (Route 1, just drive south for a few minutes). It's nothing fancy, and the clerk at the desk in the lobby is behind glass, but for a one night stay it was all I needed. I stayed on the second floor, but I don't think they had an elevator, not that I needed one. The wi-fi kept disconnecting, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is an average hotel/motel as far as amenities, but a good location for what we needed, and half the price of some of the neighboring places.
The rooms are a little outdated, but certainly kept clean.
The staff was polite and helpful.
We got there quite late, and that wasn't a problem.
They have coffee, cereal, toast/muffins/fruit etc. for a quick breakfast.
There seemed to be several guests, on more than one occasion that were re-booking for later dates as well, so people seem to come back time and time again.
There is a restaurant right next door, but there are so many places to eat within a mile or two, both local and chains, that it isn't really as issue.
Close to restaurants, shopping malls, etc. all within a few miles, for whatever your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scubach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel offers for the value a very clean, comfortable and secure room. The general manager and his crew provide exceptional service. If there are any issues the management and his staff see to it that it is taken care of immediately. The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is in a convenient location and offers daily continental breakfast, 24 hour coffee tea and juice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others for either a short or long term stay

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lark1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is an absolutely disgusting motel the walls in the bathroom are covered with urine stains, the smoke detector was dangling by its wires. The refrigerator was covered in nasty food along with the microwave. I completely understand, that this is an Econolodge, however, I believe it goes without saying that I should be able to get a room is clean and safe without items dangling from the ceiling with wires. Not only am I calling corporate I will also be calling the state of Massachusetts department of health and the fire department as there are serious code violations at this hotel. Truly horrible, unsafe, and unsanitary.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

We are sorry for the inconvenience for your stay and we will make sure that this inconvenience wont happen next time again. We are heartily apologize for that and if u give us one more chance we will take care of our mistake.

Thank you
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews