We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK but......”
Review of Econo Lodge Sharon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sharon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room although marked 'non smoking' smelled heavily of old smoke. The parking was not great either. Breakfast was on the light side
However if you are looking for a quiet place - this is the one - perfect for sleeping.

Room Tip: beware - most have parallel parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grasshopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
7817845800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 70 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a room after the Kenny Chesney concert, close to the venue. Seemed a little sketchy at first, due to lack of parking and layout but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. Freshly painted, updated decor and very clean. Slept great and was ready for the long ride home in the morning. Biggest problem wa parking, we had 2 rooms, 1 vehicle and had to park in a no parking zone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
7817845800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My mom booked this for after a concert and I was VERY skeptical when we pulled up as it looked very seedy but when we entered our room it was very clean. Good size room new tv but outdated mini fridge/freezer combo and microwave. The bed was terribly uncomfortable with even worse pillows. I was unpleasantly awoken at 8:48am by housekeeping when check out was not until 11am. While I was not pleased by the early wake up call or the bed and pillows it was by far one of the cleanest hotels I have been in.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
7817845800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying I'm not picky. I wasn't upset that the room smelled, the beds were hard, the linens had cigarette burn holes in them or the breakfast was uneatable. Whatever. I needed a room for one night, near the Xfinity theater, and this one was close. When we arrived, there was a sign in the office stating the town of Walpole was repairing water lines from 10-2 pm. We checked in after 6 pm, and the water was brown. No one bothered to flush the lines in the rooms. We took it in stride. However, when I woke up and stretched out, I came face to face with a big brown spider, bigger than a quarter. I believe it was a brown Recluse. After killing that spider, TWO smaller black spiders walked over my pillow onto the bed! We had only used the one bed, and found three spiders! I told the lady in the office on my way out at 10:30 am. She looked at me blankly, and in a monotone voice said she would inform the manager, who was not there at the time. I never heard from the manager, and I would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sf0untain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
7817845800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Recently stayed here after a concert. While the location is great...that is about all you can say. From the dingy smelling room to cigarette burned comforter (in a non smoking room) it was not a memorable experience and I will never be returning here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketan p, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sharon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
7817845800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
5 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
6.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sharon

Address: 775 Providence Hwy, Sharon, MA 02067-1668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range: €60 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sharon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly service, parking at room door - US RT#1 S Exit #9 ofI-95. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing