We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Econo Lodge Sharon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sharon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Checked into the Econo Lodge on July 12, 2015. Went to desk to complain about parking, and that there were men roaming around, tailgating and drinking. The woman told me not to worry, not to worry. I was worried. We stayed approx. 35 min. because a man walked to our window to wave at us, and stood there outside our window. I was extremely nervous and uncomfortable. Requested refund, I was denied. The room appeared clean, but it smelled awful. I left, the relocated to Raynham, Ma. same evening.

Room Tip: I would go a little out of the way, and go to Raynman, MA. to the Comfort Inn. Nice rooms, nice peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigette715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I did not enjoy our visit here at all. Stay away. Our bathroom was not clean when we checked in - there was hair in the toilet and the floors were sticky. The wifi also didn't work, and the front desk wasn't helpful at all to resolve this.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sasi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Had a great stay at this hotel this weekend, clean property very close to many amenities. About an hour away from Cape Cod. The breakfast was so-so so we opted for Dunkin Donuts. Close to galette stadium and great nightlife.

Room Tip: All locations are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashleyluvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Peaceful place nearby Gillette Stadium and about 20miles from Boston. Spent a night here with a friend when travelled from NY to Boston. Quick check-in, nice area, clean room, decent wifi. Breakfast was a joke though. Coffee, doughnuts, cereals and bananas. Would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FinMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We have stayed at this Econo Lodge 3 or 4 times over the past 10 years while attending Patriots games. This time we could not find another hotel available the day prior to a game so we stayed here. We used the hotel coupon book and received a very reasonable rate, compared to what others were asking. It has been 3 years since we stayed in this hotel and noticed that it is cleaner and the room we stayed in had been refurbished. There is no morning breakfast other than toast and donuts. For us it was okay for a one night stay before we moved onto another hotel in the area the next night.

Room Tip: This hotel is 3 miles from Patriots stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
5 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
6.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sharon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sharon

Address: 775 Providence Hwy, Sharon, MA 02067-1668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range: €60 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sharon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly service, parking at room door - US RT#1 S Exit #9 ofI-95. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing