We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old tradition in Newport”
Review of Newport Creamery

Newport Creamery
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Seekonk
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Been going to this restaurant chain since I was young. Ice cream is the main item and shakes. Great though for breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Their pancakes are wonderful, light and fluffy and huge. A great way to start your day. The waitress was very attentive.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LidiaJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

So this place was recommend to us by a local. Glad they did. We had both breakfast food and of coarse ice cream! The breakfast food was good and the ice cream was AMAZING! The picture shown is the cookies 'n cream sundae.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank hurlhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stopped at Newport Creamery this past weekend with our 10-month-old son for some ice cream in the evening. Our server was very sweet and all of the wait staff was very friendly and personable. We moved out of state in 1991, but it was a treat to come back and enjoy some of our old favorites at Newport Creamery. We all got sundaes with our favorite flavors, including maple walnut and peppermint stick. Our son enjoyed a little cup of crazy vanilla, and people-watching. It's fun to feel like you can come home and enjoy a classic.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Txtingmrdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Best thick milkshakes around, a local favorite when I'm back in town. Have 3 and get 1 free, if you can handle it. Awful big and Awful good!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TampaTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Newport Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing