We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home at an affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We felt at home during our stay. We arrived to a personalized note on the door welcoming us. The room was cozy and bed very comfortable. It was a quiet place to stay and the breakfast was excellent! I highly recommend staying at Nichols and enjoy the visit!

Room Tip: The Elenor Room was cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt G in CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, and our host Walter aka (James Taylor ), was very nice and gave us a great breakfast before we hit the road for Cape Cod. House was very cozy and we would come back. Thanks again, Dave and Cindy Parsons from Florham Park NJ

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mailman3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a true B&B experience. . . comfortable rooms and warm and friendly welcome and attention to detail. I was traveling alone and the house and location was very appropriate for a single woman. I was not able to stay for breakfast, but the host prepared a wonderful assortment of breads and fruit for me to eat before leaving in the early AM.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This is not a typical bed & breakfast. The house is older than it looks in this picture. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom and shower tinier. If you've ever stayed in Europe and experienced the tiny bathrooms you will know just what I mean. The breakfast was good. Nice conversation with other guests and Walt. The place could use a makeover but it served its purpose and wasn't that bad for one night.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank TravelingAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed one night at Nichols Guest Rooms on our way through Massachusetts to Rhode Island. It is in a nice family neighborhood, convenient to I-95 and S. Attleboro train station, which we used to go into Boston in the evening. Easy parking right on the property. The house and guests rooms are extremely well-maintained, comfortable, and it's really like staying in someone's lovely home - not surprising, since it was the host's family home at one time. Furnishings in the bedroom were warm and cozy. The hosts are charming and very helpful (we needed some advice on the trains), and the family-style home-cooked breakfast we enjoyed in the morning with other guests and our hosts was exceptionally delicious & varied and with delightful conversation. We will definitely stay there again if our travels take us near Boston.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
5 km away
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
67 reviews
7.2 km away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
6.2 km away
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
213 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
528 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 Pine St, Seekonk, MA 02771-4007
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range: €89 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience life in the early 1800's but enjoy modern comforts! Sleep on feather mattresses and air dried sheets under hand sewn quilts. The house has 5 fireplaces, two, three season porches, wide pine floorboards and original wavy glass windows of the early 19th century when it was built. The Nichols house has ample grass, trees and plantings to enjoy from the chaise lounges, picnic table, or benches in the yard. TV, VCR/DVD players & phones in rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing