We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
49
11
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
11
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, and our host Walter aka (James Taylor ), was very nice and gave us a great breakfast before we hit the road for Cape Cod. House was very cozy and we would come back. Thanks again, Dave and Cindy Parsons from Florham Park NJ

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mailman3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a true B&B experience. . . comfortable rooms and warm and friendly welcome and attention to detail. I was traveling alone and the house and location was very appropriate for a single woman. I was not able to stay for breakfast, but the host prepared a wonderful assortment of breads and fruit for me to eat before leaving in the early AM.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This is not a typical bed & breakfast. The house is older than it looks in this picture. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom and shower tinier. If you've ever stayed in Europe and experienced the tiny bathrooms you will know just what I mean. The breakfast was good. Nice conversation with other guests and Walt. The place could use a makeover but it served its purpose and wasn't that bad for one night.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank TravelingAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed one night at Nichols Guest Rooms on our way through Massachusetts to Rhode Island. It is in a nice family neighborhood, convenient to I-95 and S. Attleboro train station, which we used to go into Boston in the evening. Easy parking right on the property. The house and guests rooms are extremely well-maintained, comfortable, and it's really like staying in someone's lovely home - not surprising, since it was the host's family home at one time. Furnishings in the bedroom were warm and cozy. The hosts are charming and very helpful (we needed some advice on the trains), and the family-style home-cooked breakfast we enjoyed in the morning with other guests and our hosts was exceptionally delicious & varied and with delightful conversation. We will definitely stay there again if our travels take us near Boston.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Nichols is an excellent B&B in the Providence area. We only stayed a night, but the owners were so sweet and the room so comfortable we wished we were there for longer.

The room was spacious enough and the bed was so comfortable. The TV had plenty of channels to flick through before bed, and the bathroom was well-stocked. Everything was very clean and cozy. Despite sharing walls with them, we didn't hear the other guests once.

Walt's breakfast was delicious, and the other guests were lovely to dine with. From the note on the door welcoming you to the personalized breakfast, it really felt like being home - but being pampered there!

Other B&B's in the area might offer updated bathrooms or more amenities, but for the very reasonable room rates, you won't find a better place to stay in the area. Not even close.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eleanor - the enormous King Bed was a luxury.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews