We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your choice the Garden Room”

The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Traditional favorites share the menu with contemporary cuisine. Lovely dining rooms offer a choice of settings; candle-lit rooms, fireside dining in the Music Room or garden side dining in the sun or moonlit Conservatory combine with outstanding service and innovative cuisine to produce a positively exceptional dining experience. We welcome guests in all our dining rooms dressed from casual to their Sunday best. The Dan'l Webster Inn serves contemporary American cuisine for lunch and dinner daily, year round. Start your day in elegant style with a delightful Breakfast. Recipient of The Wine Spectator's prestigious Best of Award of Excellence, features wines that will please even the most discriminating guest. The Inn, recognized as a Distinguished Restaurant of North America, offers familiar favorites such as the most tender prime rib and filet mignon available along with seasonal and creative dishes from our constantly changing Chef's Special Menu
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had lunch with old friends who live in Dennis. They recommended the Daniel Webster Restaurant. We were not disappointed. The food was terrific and the Garden Room added to our experience. The lobster rolls were to die for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rancherAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear rancherAlbuquerque ~
Thank you for visiting us with your friends; and thank your friends for recommending us! We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. If your travels bring you back to the area, we certainly hope you come by again - and ask for me; I'd appreciate the opportunity to meet you all.

Thank you again!

Sincerely;
Jim Cammarata
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We always have a great meal here. Atmosphere is very conducive to a romantic evening. Inn is really old fashioned and that is part of the charm. Service is always attentive.

3  Thank Decaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Decaf7 ~
Thank you for your review of your dining experiences with us. We are always happy to know when we achieve greatness from our guests.
When you return, please take a moment and ask for me; I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you.

Sincerely;
Jim Cammarata
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The picture shown above is not the main dining room, its the tavern with pub food. The This review is about the main restaurant, the large glass room, high ceilings, and visually elegant, but thats where it ends:

Is the kitchen a mile from the dinning room? Only a few tables had people yet the evening was wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, , , The filet, at more than 40 bucks, was very very average, making it a real disappointment, then the extra $1.50 for anchovies on my caesar, and when it came out, there were only two (2), seriously? The place was sparsely populated and it wasn't too early or late, , , must have been a warning, , , It was such a long and bad dinning experience, I could not wait to leave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Truthinadvertizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Truthinadvertizing ~
Thank you for the note about the picture of the Tavern vs. the Dining Room - we believe we have corrected that with TripAdvisor.

We are certainly disheartened to read your review of your dining experience and not only did we not meet your standards; I can assure you that it is not our standards either. We definitely do try to serve the finest food with the highest quality ingredients and served in a timely manner. I have personally reviewed your comments with our Executive Chef and have spent some time with both the kitchen and dining room teams reviewing them as well.

I certainly would like to welcome you back to the Inn someday should you decide to give us another try; give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you decide to try again, please contact me directly at the Inn.

Sincerely;
Jim Cammarata
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Portions in the States are far too big for us so we generally have one course - appetisers if possible. This restaurant had a fixed price three course which was very reasonable so we treated ourselves

We both had caeser salad for starter, I had a small filet steak whilst husband had salmon. Both finished with key lime mousse. Portion size was small but perfect all together and food was well cooked

We sat in a booth in the ‘tavern’ which had a great atmosphere

Thank CakeMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear CakeMum ~
Thank you for visiting us and choosing to dine at the Inn. We definitely thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your experience.
Should you return again, we certainly hope Sandwich and the Inn are on your list!

Sincerely;
Jim Cammarata
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We sat in the old dining room 6/25/18 for lunch, which is historic and just lovely to an ex- New Englander with fond memories of the Cape. Our waitress was warm and attentive- never rushing us- so appreciated! Our lobster bisques and half lobster roll perfect, very fresh lobster and a generous serving. Kale and blueberry salad fabulous with light dressing of orange- unusually good- also large so splitting is a good idea. Coffee perfect temperature and delicious grapenut custard .Highly recommended , and prices fair

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valuetraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear valuetraveler57 ~
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit with such kind words. We definitely appreciate that you chose to dine with us.
We certainly hope to see you again.

Sincerely;
Jim Cammarata
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing