We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch in the tavern”

The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Traditional favorites share the menu with contemporary cuisine. Lovely dining rooms offer a choice of settings; candle-lit rooms, fireside dining in the Music Room or garden side dining in the sun or moonlit Conservatory combine with outstanding service and innovative cuisine to produce a positively exceptional dining experience. We welcome guests in all our dining rooms dressed from casual to their Sunday best. The Dan'l Webster Inn serves contemporary American cuisine for lunch and dinner daily, year round. Start your day in elegant style with a delightful Breakfast. Recipient of The Wine Spectator's prestigious Best of Award of Excellence, features wines that will please even the most discriminating guest. The Inn, recognized as a Distinguished Restaurant of North America, offers familiar favorites such as the most tender prime rib and filet mignon available along with seasonal and creative dishes from our constantly changing Chef's Special Menu
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My sisters and I ate lunch here, influenced by previous reviews and were not disappointed. We each ordered a different menu item and we were all impressed. I ordered the beet and goat cheese salad which was amazing. One of my sisters ordered the chicken pot pie and it was also wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their meal and thought it was the best meal we had on our entire trip to Cape Cod.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clw4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear clw4401 ~
So glad to hear you and your sisters enjoyed your lunch with us. The Chicken Pot Pie is one of our best selling lunch items ~ and the presentation of the puff pastry on top is just amazing! We are certainly thrilled to read "the best meal ... entire trip to Cape Cod" ~ thank you.

Sincerely;
Jake Tenney
Assistant General Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was an unplanned, unexpected delightful surprise. The property is beautiful. The bar is quaint with lots of personality. The menu is varied and each dish executed to perfection. They offered and extensive wine list and helpful service

Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Jennifer F ~
So next time the stop will be planned?
Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments; we sincerely appreciate your feedback ~ we will be sure to pass your comments on to the Executive Chef and our Tavern Bar Manager.

Sincerely;
Jake Tenney
Assistant General Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Breakfast was out of this world. The Quinoa pancakes are the best pancakes we have ever had!!!! Staff are friendly and welcoming....easy parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Jane O ~
WOW - what more could we ask for in a review? Thank you!
Maybe stop next time for lunch or dinner when you are coming "on" Cape? (You should try the Lobster Grilled Cheese or the Chicken Pot Pie!)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Sincerely;
Jake Tenney
Assistant General Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We get to the Cape in August every year and the Daniel Webster Inn Restaurant is one of our must go to restaurants. The food has always been very good, especially like the chicken pot pie. We find the atmosphere very inviting and enjoy looking at the gardens. It's a nice elegant place to eat with great food.

Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Linda G ~
Thank you for visiting us every year when you travel to the Cape! Our Chicken Pot Pies are the #1 selling lunch item; it seems to be a favorite of many.
See you next August!

Sincerely;
Jake Tenney
Assistant General Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My brother in laws Mom treated us ( 12 people ) to Brunch. The items selected were: Prime Rib Hash, Chicken & Waffles, Pesto encrusted Cod, Almond crusted Salmon & a cheese burger. I had the Steak tips w/ scrambled eggs & home fries. Everything was very good. Everyone plates were polished off & empty. Service was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeebo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Jeebo1965 ~
Polished off and empty plates ~ that definitely makes us smile! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit; we sincerely appreciate hearing about your dining experience.
Our Sunday a'la carte Brunch menu has been receive well and we are glad to hear that all 12 of you enjoyed your visit.
Thank you again.

Sincerely;
Jake Tenney
Assistant General Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing