We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
212
33
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
33
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond garden room yogurt pebble beach claw foot tub new england third floor electric fireplace wrap around porch long beach small kitchenette bay window helpful hosts coffee cake adirondack chairs b and b only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the lovely Seafarer Inn in Rockport, MA. It’s one of the best b&b’s we have ever stayed at! Our room was very well appointed, clean, spacious, and in top condition. With the exception of an extremely creaky bed, it was very comfortable. Our room had a bay window with sweeping views of the ocean! There was also a porch with tables and seating to enjoy their delicious breakfast along with Adirondack chairs on the lawn to enjoy the beautiful view! It’s a wonderful place to stay if you visit Rockport!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the very good review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice cottage, very clean and well equipped... Very satisfying breakfast and a wonderful view on the ocean. Our room (with separate and private bathroom) was less spectacular than the rest of the house but the bathroom was very modern

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simorep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafarer-Inn, Manager at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your review and for calling our rooms, "spectacular!" We are happy you enjoyed breakfast. You were in the Loblolly Cove Room. It is our smallest and also the only one with an unattached bathroom. The bathroom is private - no one else uses it - but it is a few steps down the hall. It has a spectacular view of the Cove across the street and also the koi pond. Because this room is smaller than the others, and the bathroom is unattached, the rate is lower than that of our other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

After reading several reviews, we decided that The Seafarer Inn was just what we were looking for. Lucky for us the Cape Hedge room was available which is located on the third floor with amazing views. The room was very clean and well equipped with everything you would need. Chris was extremely accommodating with dinner suggestions and points of interest. The morning was the best sitting on the Adirondack chairs with our coffee soaking in the beautiful ocean views. Breakfast buffet was bountiful and delicious. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank vacationtime1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Happy we had a room available for your mini-vacation! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the views of the cove from the koi pond beach. Hope you can come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Very comfortable & relaxed atmosphere! Gorgeous location! Our room was BIG and super clean and very comfortable! Breakfast was fabulous too! Chris was helpful with directions, maps, etc. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LynnOMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for the rave review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Best place to go. Homemade FULL breakfast daily with all the fixings. Inn keepers are the best. Serene, peaceful, quiet B&B right on the ocean. Have been here several times and hope to be yearly visitors. They never disappoint. Breakfasts over exceed expectations and always delicious. Can't beat Seafarer.

Room Tip: Any room there is nice but recommend first floor room near dining area.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank missprissy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoy our Seafarer buffet breakfast. We try to have something for everybody. Eggs, sweet entres, meat, vegetarian, and always, our fruit and yogurt parfait bar. Looking forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews