We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, quality food. More than just seafood.”

Bearskin Neck Bistro
Ranked #27 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This little takeout joint on Bearskin Neck was a really pleasant surprise. Besides the typical lobster and clam menu items, there are hot dogs & hamburgers, fries & onion rings, along with tasty Greek items. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his lobster roll and I had a great gyro. The food is fresh & excellent. There are picnic tables with umbrellas in a little alley alongside the bistro that are kept meticulously clean. The surrounding area was spotless, too. The alley is narrow but the shade was welcome. We live in the next town over from Rockport and will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Haven't had a bad experience yet in all my time coming here. Food is always awesome and the staff are great. French Fries are awesome and the fried dough is amazing!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank PaulRC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This little bistro on the main street of Bearskin Neck is just perfect for lunch. A few tables outside and a cute atmosphere inside. Fresh sandwiches, soups and salads.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We spent the day in Rockport and stopped here for a quick bite. I was given a choice of 2 different kinds of gluten free bread for my delicious chicken salad sandwich (I have food allergies). The woman at counter was warm, pleasant and even toasted the roll of me. It came with a bag of chips, packed nicely in a bag for about $8.25. There's even a little bench outside if you want to people watch.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeacherLaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Ate lunch here on a busy late August Sunday afternoon with the family. Mainly chose it because they have 7 or 8 outside tables which meant our dog could sit by the table while we ate. They have Gyros, burgers, fries, salads, lobster rolls, fried fish, chowder, etc. Very friendly staff. Would go back here again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reza5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bearskin Neck Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bearskin Neck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing