We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
travelup.com
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
388
107
36
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
107
36
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (2 adults, 2 teenagers and a seven year old). We had adjoining rooms overlooking the sea which was awesome.

We had half board accommodation and ate mainly in the main restaurant (trousers required for dinner, a lot of folk especially the ladies take the opportunity to dress up, coz it’s a bit posh and nice), which was a formal affair with a 4 course set menu with a good selection of choices (close to silver service, what you would expect from a genuine 5 star resort). In fairness they will pretty much cook anything for the younger ones, just ask.

Mario did an exceptional job of looking after my family most nights at dinner (thanks Mario, we will see you again), also the head maitre d (been there since 1996) also did a great job. All of the staff from the life guards on the beach to the cleaners are extremely professional and formally friendly.

It’s the best beach system I’ve come across, none of that running in the early AM to bag the umbrella/sun loungers, you have fixed umbrella assignments on the private beach that are associated with your room/s, no one else can use your assigned umbrella/s, all very professional managed by the life guards, who also dish out the towels and generally police the beach.

We had lunch most days on the beach all served directly to your lounger if you want.
We went diving, skiing and used boats directly from the water sports centre located on site.

It’s one of those places where time kinda stands still, you forget what day it is and it doesn’t matter because the Hermitage staff do everything for you, it’s a really relaxing break.

The price point is indicative of the clientele they are appealing too, as is a walk around the car park, lots of super high end cars. The guests are mainly Italian and then evenly split between Russian, French, German and English. Lots of returning veteran customers, always a good sign.

We will definitely be returning, every family member young and old had a lovely time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christianrU3803US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFerrari, Direttore generale at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Mr Christian,

thank you for your comment! We’re very glad that you enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel and it's a big pleasure to have loyal guests that appreciate our services which we continuously strive to improve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.
Best regards.


The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

I'm settling down to write my 40th hotel review, and Hotel Hermitage remains my all-time favourite on that list. This will be a pleasure to write!

Our entire experience at the hotel was superb. We stayed for four nights and, on arrival, discovered that we had been upgraded to a garden-view room (OK, not a sea-view like last year, but still a lovely gesture!). The room was in perfect condition, as we have come to expect; clean, comfortable, and spacious, with a seating area (complete with dedicated deck and garden chairs) out back.

The proximity of the rooms to the private beach continues to be a delight, and it was a pleasure to meet the friendly Luca as he served drinks along the beach-front. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the cove is magnificent (both for the food available and the incredible view).

And dinner. We stayed half-board, and dinner in the hotel restaurant remains one of the big highlights of each visit. The hosts and servers are exceptionally friendly, helpful, and polite and the food is fantastic. I'm pretty sure we both put on weight.

A triumph once again, Hotel Hermitage. We very much hope to see you again next year!

Room tip: We stayed in room 106
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTraveller421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFerrari, Direttore generale at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you again HappyTraveller!

We are happy that here is a bit like home and we hope to have you again as our guest.


The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Our stay was ok until hotel organised very loud pool party starting 10 pm, our whole family could not sleep. The next day we were very tired. I've never experienced such behavior from any hotel. It was like staying in cheap hostel but with more comfortable beds. Outrageous.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFerrari, Proprietario at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

First of all we would like to apologize we are sorry that you were disturbed by the presence of some events during your stay, however we like to point out that the privacy and tranquility of our customers is always our top priority. The events have a location reserved for them and always end by 11.00 pm.

In any case, we apologize if we have not succeeded in satisfying his wishes and expectations and we send you our best regards Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

A lovely family run hotel in the most gorgeous setting! All the staff are super friendly and make you feel so welcome from the moment you step into reception.
The beach was so clean and the sea just stunning to swim in. Also a very child friendly beach and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with their little guests.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Orientlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear Orientlass, thank you for your comment!

We’re very glad that you enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel and it's a big pleasure to have loyal guests that appreciate our services which we continuously strive to improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future as special guest.

Best regards.

The Manager
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Another great stay at the Hermitage. This is a really special hotel for a family holiday.

Our room in the main hotel building was very comfortable, and serviced to a high standard every day. Large comfortable bed, good air con and nice sea view.

Pools and views are lovely. We spent a lot of time in the sea and swimming down in the early evening with the west setting sun can be spectacular. Beach sun loungers are all now quite crammed together, but we understand that this is from some loss of beach back into the sea. We were sorry to hear that Stefano, who has been in charge of the beach operation for some years, is unwell.

The food in the evening remains very good and varied, with a buzzy atmosphere in the restaurant. All the waiters/waitresses are highly professional and, despite the large capacity, food is served quickly and with style. Children’s food in Peter Pan is of a very high standard - none of the deep fried processed effort that some hotels pass off on children. Really nicely served as well by a professional waiter.

We dined at the lunch restaurant by the pool a few times, and the food was consistently very good there as well - all served very efficiently.

Saturday evening buffet event outside was swish at the beginning of the evening. The buffet offering is highly impressive, with lots of innovative variety - the work that goes in behind the scenes is clearly immense but they make it look easy. Offputtingly it get quite frenzied because of the amount of people - though in part not helped because there was no clear order or direction of which way to go round the various offerings. It felt so crowded as the evening went on that we felt in the end that we would rather have stayed in the main restaurant and then come down for the music and a drink later.

Lots of tennis courts and we were alway able to get a court at relatively short notice (though we were in the middle of the day so presumably less demand).

Front desk is a weak point. They are certainly efficient, but lack charm - which is odd given the rest of the hotel staff. Check-in did not involve a ‘welcome back’ despite us having stayed a number of times. Check-out on our last day was just treated as a transaction, as it was last time we stayed. Not even a ‘how was your stay?’. While dealing with me, the gentleman stopped and turned away to have an animated conversation with someone - not a guest - who came in. When he deigned to resume and we concluded the payment, the credit card receipt was handed back with not a word, as at that point he was looking in the other direction and starting to talk to someone else. Just lacking a bit of basic politeness. I would not have done it to him. It leaves an odd taste, as a returning guest and one who has paid a 5 figure Euro sum. It was not different on our last visit. Sorry to belabour this but I like the hotel so much I want to make the point that the rest of the charming staff are being let down by the front desk: I suggest to Mrs de Ferrari that a shake-up at is needed. Promote the lady who sometimes sits on the right at the computer - she is charming - to be the desk manager. Get the desk staff out sometimes from behind the desk.

Overall a fab hotel, professionally run and with a buzzing atmosphere (save at check in and check out!).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattG16848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFerrari, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hello, first of all we would like to thank you for your comment.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we are very happy to know that you have appreciated the style of our hotel and the friendliness and professionalism of our staff.
Our mission is to constantly improve the quality of the services we offer and to meet the needs of our guests, while maintaining a welcoming and familiar environment.
Only our guests are able to tell us if we really were able to make their experience unique.
We will share your observations with our team and in particular with the front desk in order to improve the service that must surely be improved.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Sincerely.


The director
Raffaella De Ferrari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews