We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Chatters On The Bay Cafe
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Pialba
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Chatters is a family owned and operated business in Main St, Pialba. We love to make our customers feel at home and like part of the family. We do take-away and delivery orders but love it best when customers spend some time and eat in and have a chat. We'd love to see you soon, the coffee is already on.
Restaurant details
Description: Chatters is a family owned and operated business in Main St, Pialba. We love to make our customers feel at home and like part of the family. We do take-away and delivery orders but love it best when customers spend some time and eat in and have a chat. We'd love to see you soon, the coffee is already on.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast scrambled eggs and bacon with toast. Food great service great. Plenty of room. Would recommend if in the area

Thank jacquelinehayes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, Owner at Chatters On The Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Jacqueline - glad you enjoyed the food and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I had a chicken snitzel, chips and salad for $10 one day for lunch and a nam and salad the next. No complaints. Both meals were fresh and generous portion sizes. Owners very friendly with a good variety of options

1  Thank Annamarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, Owner at Chatters On The Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi AnnaMarie, appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Glad you enjoyed your meals with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect the burgers were amazing A++++ to the kid in the back cooking. I also seen a short worker, working so hard to clean the table for the next customers to come in and enjoy the amazing experience my family and I enjoyed thank you so much chatterscafeherveyBay. Will visit again

1  Thank ratethejoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, Owner at Chatters On The Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi RatetheJoint

Thank you. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for the A++++ rating of our burgers. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

The Chatters Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

What can you say about this place it is the Bomb,Sharon and her team make you feel right at home with a real family atmosphere and you dont want to leave.Food fresh daily and nice coffee.Thank you for a wonderful time at Chatters.

1  Thank r0nandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, Owner at Chatters On The Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi r0nandvicki

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We aim to make everyone that walks through the door feel welcome and at home and we love hearing that we achieved that on your visit. We hope you come visit us again soon and stay a while.

Regards
The Chatters Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a small Coffee Shop in an out of the way location that serves good basic fresh food. Lots of seating & handy to many Medical Practitioners.

1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, Owner at Chatters On The Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Sue

We are a little coffee shop but we have big hearts and all the family aims to make everyone that walks through the door feel welcome and at home. We hope you enjoyed your visit with us and that you will come say hi again soon.

Regards
The Chatters Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatters On The Bay Cafe also viewed

Scarness, Hervey Bay
 
Torquay, Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Chatters On The Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing