We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
741
548
203
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
548
203
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood island logan airport shuttle service cookies local restaurants bar restaurant industrial area park and fly bottle of water free shuttle free breakfast an early morning flight t station next morning front desk staff rental car blue line
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We are Hilton Honors members so we stay at Hampton Inns. This hotel was recently renovated and is fairly clean. However, this Hampton was not our best experience. It is relatively close to the airport but it is still a 10 or 15 minute shuttle trip, depending on traffic. It is a 15 minute Lyft ride to downtown Boston, which can run $15 depending on exactly where you are going. To go anywhere near the hotel the only way to get there is via the hotel shuttle bus. The hotel is isolated from everything, but the shuttle runs 24/7. If the shuttle takes you to Target or Wendy's, or a nearby restaurant, be sure you have the hotel phone number handy so you can call to be picked up. However, they still may forget to come get you, as happened to me. We should have stayed in a downtown Boston hotel. It would have a cost more but we would have spent less on transportation and been just as convenient to the airport.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rforeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This hotel is great value for money. It has a shuttle service to and from the airport and there is a courtesy phone at the airport to call them in all the terminals. The shuttle service also takes you to the T-station and to three restaurants in the neighborhood. The drivers are very nice and helpful.
Good breakfast, with great variety of products to choose from. The room was very nice and had good beds; the wi-fi worked fine. The staff at the main desk was very helpful. The little restaurant at the hotel is good and very convenient, especially if you are traveling with kids. They do not have a lot to choose from, but there are enough items to allow you to go back. We ate dinner there three times and have no complaints. Sometimes (especially on weekends) it was somewhat understaffed, although the people who work there are very nice and very professional. It was great to be able to go to the swimming pool and the jacuzzi after a day wandering around Boston.
The free computer terminals and printers were very useful for online check-in and printing boarding passes.
I do recommend this hotel and I will definitely go back if I return to Boston.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank carles745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

If you don't need a scenic setting and love gasoline storage tanks - Revere Hampton Inn is for you. No smell of oil, but the roads surrounding Revere and Boston area in general must have been laid out during the revolutionary war. No fault of the hotel. This HI had a "restaurant" for dinner. Euphemism - restaurant with limited menu. The poor waitress was trying to be bartender in the other room and wait on tables in the dining area. She does a heroic job, really the management needs more staff especially with a busy bar.
Shuttle driver to the Car Rental Facility was very good and prompt - they tell you what door# to meet their bus. All and all a good experience which we had t catch early flight.

Room tip: Make sure to past the hotel and then make a U-turn under the 1A bridge to go to hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaktree2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Hotel rooms are updated, nice lobby and a helpful staff. I’ve stayed a few times. The shuttle will take you to the train station and pick you up from the airport. It’s way cheaper than staying downtown!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ambassador802144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

When I first arrived to this location, it seemed to be in a rough, industrial area. With that being said, the hotel seems to be relatively new and it is HUGE! The bar provided great food and friendly service was all that I encountered at this Hampton Inn. I love Hampton Inn's and this one was on par!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews