We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
221
51
24
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
51
24
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages west end bedroom cottage three bedroom full kitchen long point picture window cape cod minute walk provincetown harbor low tide parking is limited coffee pot overlooking the water waterfront room off season commercial street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the Columbus’s day weekend. I was worry, cause we got the room first and read the review on trip advisor that the bathroom was dirty..... when we got there the first thing I check was the bathroom. It was nice and clean, thank god... the room we got is face to the ocean, every day we came back to our room, they cleaned it up. we checked in with Karen( Columbian girl) . She was very helpful, u can ask her any questions. 15min walk to p-town center or the lobster pot. We didn’t really have to go anywhere to be honest cause you can just enjoy the private ocean front sits they provide for guests. It was a great stay and great experience.....def will come back... Thk Karen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomtom_rocks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This review is long overdue - I stayed here in June to celebrate a milestone birthday and the Masthead really delivered! I could go on about the outstanding staff, or the pride the owner John takes in improving the family property each year, or the perfect location in the West End right on the water near the best restaurants in town. But most of all, this place really makes me happy. I can't wait to go back next summer!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank syorranyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed at the Masthead Saturday night and we couldn't be more impressed by the beautiful views and the impeccably maintained rooms. Our room, 31E, was right on the water overlooking Cape Cod Bay. The expansive views of the bay and Long Point were truly magnificent. Before we left for dinner we enjoyed a stunning sunset on our own private deck. We took a short stroll into town for dinner and dined at a quaint, little restaurant recommended by the friendly staff. When we returned to the Masthead that evening we relaxed on our deck with a night cap and watched the moonlight dancing upon the water. We highly recommend the Masthead and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ljhk521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night. 2 bedroom cottage with patio and big Deck over looking the bay. Newly updated, nice and cozy on the water. 2 bedrooms with queen beds. Within walking distance of all the shops on commercial street.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hagz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The Views are beautiful, location is quiet and in walking distance to the action. I would love to call this “Rustic Cape Cod” instead I’ll just call it DIRTY. Shower was so bad we didn’t use it. Everything was stained. Housekeeping never emptied our trash or took our dirty glasses. Not sure where all these good reviews are coming from, don’t be deceived!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nomad792914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews