We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$496
US$457
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterford(Provincetown)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$400
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
203
50
23
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
50
23
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswest endfamily owned resortbedroom cottagethree bedroompicture windowfull kitchenprovincetown harborlow tidegreat resortcape codthe sofa bedkitchen areaminute walkparking is limitedtiny bathroomoff season
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Just home from a fabulous weekend at the Masthead Resort and Cottages. The location was absolutely perfect ; took a 3 mile run in the am with a view of the jetty and the dunes, walked into town for lunch/shopping/sightseeing and returned back "home" to spend the afternoon lounging on the waterfront in the sun! We could not have asked for more. Cottage was VERY CLEAN and it is clear they have a high standard for both staff and service. Staff is very friendly and i am sure accommodating if you needed anything (which we did not because they thought of everything.) Having the fully equipped kitchen was a bonus for our waters cocktails and snacks! I think what I liked most was how private and quiet it was yet within a lovely walk of everything Provincetown has to offer. Although a frequent reviewer, this is my first five star accommodation review . It is well earned and without hesitation !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsg415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECILUZZI , General Manager at Masthead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks so much for your NO BETTER IN PTOWN review! We appreciate the positive feedback SO MUCH! It sounds like you had a fabulous time and got some well deserved Rest and Relaxation at our place! Its fantastic to hear that the accommodations were CLEAN and the staff was friendly and helpful! It also sounds like you got to take in all of the sights and sounds of town while on holiday! Thanks again and please come back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I grew up in Hyannis, MA. and Provincetown is about a 45 minute drive. My parents started staying here in the cottages and rooms at The Masthead over 40 years ago and now we have started taking our children. The owners have kept the original charm in all the beautiful cottages but also have given it beautiful upgrades. My family has stayed in quite a few of the cottages on the grounds and each one had its own charm. Cottage 35 is our favorite. Always clean, well stocked with everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and always well kept. The owners are on site and the staff has been there for many, many years. They are friendly and attentive to make your stay perfect. It's always hard to leave that's why we will be back again and again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank susangrady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECILUZZI , General Manager at Masthead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Welcome back! We are so appreciative of your loyal returns, year after year! It's so nice that you have witnessed our efforts to make The Masthead, Cape Cod's Only Old Cape Cod Experience. As you know, we've been hard at work upgrading many of the accommodations over that years and feel strongly that we preserve the Cape Cod Charm that so many guests are looking for! 2018 will mark some substantial upgrades for Cottage 35! Also, remember that 2019 will mark 60 years in business for us, and we've got some special events for next year as well, so start planning your 2019 stay soon! Call or email the office to reserve your 2019 stay! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Comfy, clean studio , tastefully done with full kitchen. Very recent remodel. Magnificent views. Expansive deck with plenty of seating. Private and quiet. Reasonable walk to Provincetown town shopping, restaurants and activities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrammyCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECILUZZI , General Manager at Masthead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We love that you noticed our recent remodel and magnificent views! This year marks 59 years in business for us, and we love what we do! We are open year round, so come back soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, clean, friendly, and spectacular cottages and rooms. Had a two bedroom cottage/suite on the water. Never stayed in a place that felt more like home with gas fireplace. Will definetly be back with family and friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECILUZZI , General Manager at Masthead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks very much for this wonderful review! We are working very hard to make 2018 one of the best for our guests! We have so much in store including new interiors, furnishings and much more! Remember we are open year round, so come back soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Super cute place to stay with a full kitchen and an amazing view. Walking distance to downtown. Staff was very friendly, we were upgraded to a bigger cottage for free. It was so peaceful off season. We can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECILUZZI , General Manager at Masthead Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

YES! We love it! Thanks so much! The Staff loves the applause, and we work hard to make sure each stay is the best! We love to upgrade when we have the chance, it makes it a WIN - WIN for all of us! Come back again soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews