We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$400
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$496
US$457
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterford(Provincetown)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
528
126
43
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
126
43
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemineral bathsoaking tubclub roomp townsmall poolcommercial streetoff seasonturn down servicecouples massagesteam roommade to order breakfastgas fireplaceevery afternooncape codsized bedcrackers
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a four night stay and we loved it. We had a deluxe room with a large bathroom and fireplace located upstairs just off the pool. The room was charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were high quality. The staff is so nice- from the front desk to housekeeping, the employees were all friendly. Michelle, the manager, is awesome. Very sweet, very accommodating and always had a smile. They have a happy hour every afternoon. The best part is the location. It is centrally located with it's own parking lot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Leslie, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such kind words about our property and our staff. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We just returned from a week at the Crowne Pointe. We've been staying at the CP nearly every summer for about a dozen years and it remains our favorite place in Provincetown. The rooms are wonderful, the complementary breakfast is delicious, the grounds are beautiful, and the location in the heart of Ptown, is ideal. But what makes a stay at the CP particularly special are the wonderful folks who run the Inn. Everyone works so hard to make each stay perfect. The manager Michelle and John at the front desk have always been extraordinarily helpful and go the extra mile. And the chef John who prepares breakfast is always friendly and does a terrific job providing a wonderful array of breakfast treats. Housekeeping does a thorough job cleaning the room every day and provides turn-down service every evening.There is a luxurious full service spa on the grounds with a highly professional staff offering massage services, facials, manicures etc. And the dining in the evening is top-notch. This is a really wonderful inn - I'm always reluctant to leave!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Steven, thank you for staying with us as for taking the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for coming back year after year to your Provincetown home. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and about our amenities. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We spent 2 nights at the Crowne Point - lovely room with kitchenette, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Immaculate, charming and comfortable. Wine & cheese around the pool in the afternoon and breakfast in the restaurant each morning included. Close to everything but tucked away in a quiet location. Staff is friendly and accommodating - will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mbsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your stay with us. Your kind words about the room, wine and cheese, and our breakfast are very much appreciated. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Amazing!..every detail...from the friendly, warm, incredibly accommodating staff, fabulous clean room... to the perfect location (a 5 min walk to town and all the excitement)..this place is first class!
The first face of Crowne Point is Michelle, who is at the helm of it all at the front desk. She emanates such a joy and a positive vibe that can't be beat!!...she will fill you in and point you in the right direction for whatever you need.

Upon arrival and check in, we received a handy canvas bag with the Inns logo; perfect for the beach! (I love it!) We were treated so kindly. Dave was awesome..always moving around busy and swift to assist....he led us to our room and checked in with us every so often to see if everything was good...and always with a genuine smile. Refreshing.

Each night when we returned to our room, our beds were "turned down" with a report of the next days weather along with two chocolates!


We also enjoyed the beautiful, serene hot tub area...clean and peaceful...shielded form the pool area by a lovely planting.

Every afternoon there was a fabulous "happy hour" near the pool offering a nice selection of beer, wine or seltzer...and a beautiful cheese/fruit tray. If you wanted something that wasn't thee...ask Dave.
We have been going to P~Town for over 30 years...this is our favorite spot.

Crowne Pointe is the perfect respite from our busy world!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BernieMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Bernie, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are bery pleased to here how wonderful your stay was with us, from our staff, wine and cheese hour, repeat guest bags, and all the other many details you mentioned. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This historic cottage style inn has been tastefully updated, without loosing its charm. We called to make a reservation and felt like we were talking to a family member. Very warm and welcoming. In the morning the inn host a breakfast for its guest, very nice and a large selection. I had a veggie frittata, it was wonderful. Just wish we were staying longer to utilize all that the inn has to offer. The pools and hot tubs looked inviting, and so did the spa. There is always next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hope, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and about our breakfast. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews