We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
321
62
11
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
62
11
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub shipwreck lounge my partner p town straight couples wine and cheese other guests guest house commercial street happy hour freshly baked cookies nice property crackers pool area is the location is perfect memorable stay opportunity to meet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A friend of mine stayed for a few days and I stayed with him for one night

Once more , all night we heard yelling and laughing from the bar - even though his room was not near the bar

Smoking all over common areas Pool is not heated as described

Rooms are immaculately cleaned however Kudos to the cleaning ladies

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TedNYCRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your email and we are sorry your stay with your friend was not perfect. We strive to provide the best in hospitality and service and in this case I am sorry if we did not meet expectations.

The pool is heated from Memorial Weekend through September 15th. It is kept at a constant 82 degrees. We do advertise those dates clearly on the website so I am sorry if there is any confusion there. The hot tub is always heated and available as an option.

Smoking is only permitted in a designated smoking area. This is strictly enforced. If you would have let a staff member know we would have been happy to address that for you.

The lounge is a popular hang out spot and we are sorry if people were loud. We rarely ever hear complaints from other areas of the property. There must have been a group there that one particular night that you stayed with your friend.

Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for your Kudos to the cleaning crew they very much appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Our comfortable room was ready upon arrival. The location is perfect for both quiet relaxation and participation in the many activities offered by Provincetown. The attentive, caring staff make for a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wdhjpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for your return and for your kind review. We appreciate you mentioning our team, that's means the world to all of us. We can't wait to welcome you on your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a great guest house. The position is perfect. Rooms are lovely. We had room 115 which if you can get is worth it. Breakfast was great. All the staff are extremely helpful. What else can you ask for. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: Room 115 if you can get it
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad you loved your room - that is by far one of our most popular. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Brass Key is AMAZING! The staff made the difference. The location is perfect, and the resort itself is so beautiful. The breakfast every morning was delicious and plentiful. The wine and cheese hour in the early evening was a great way to kick off the night. I will definitely return!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JefferySVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Nice place with great bath amenities! Excellent service! Small bedroom with only 1 chair that blocked closet. Carpet needs a cleaning. Verandah was awesome! Location was great! Didn’t use pool or hot tub but they looked beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews