We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
269
82
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
82
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea glass electric shuttle closer to the beach yogurt continental breakfast heated salt water pool new owners electric fireplace free shuttle office area hill overlooking commercial street main office hard boiled eggs in town west end last summer
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The property is well maintained and the staff exceptionally friendly. There's plenty of parking and always a stack of clean towels by the pool. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The bathroom is dated, with old tiles on wall and floor, but it was very clean. Overall it was a good stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a lovely charming renovated motel, in the beautiful lively resort of Provincetown. We stayed in the family suite, which is one large superking room connected to a living room which has a sofa which pulls out to a huge and comfortable sofa bed. It also has two bathrooms, two fridges and (big bonus when touring) a washer and dryer. The grounds are really lovely with a beautiful pool. It's the little extras that make this place stand out - the coffee makers in the rooms, the iced water on tap, the generous spread at breakfast and last but not least the delicious CAKES everyday!! The lady, who I think was the owner, could not have been more helpful with any little thing. We found it an easy stroll into town for the evening but you can always take the golf buggy. All in all its a wonderful place and we'd love to go back. If I have one small criticism, it's that at peak season the staff struggle to stay on top of demand for the breakfast goodies and things run out quite quickly, meaning a wait for it to be replenished. I think when they are full they should put out another table to increase the buffet. But that's a minor point in a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emi5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We just got back from a 2 night stay at The Seagrass Inn & Spa and we had a really nice stay. We were in room 165 which was on the bottom floor and was just steps away from the pool and it was very quiet. The Inn offers a nice breakfast each morning with various pastries, fruits and frittata's. The grounds are really nicely kept and the room we stayed in had been updated including the bathroom. The only thing about the room which I wish it had was a proper dresser. We had 3 people which it fit fine, but it would have been nice to have a good dresser to really unpack. One of the nicest amenities they offered was an electric golf cart ride into town. It was very easy to make a reservation each night and the driver would take you to almost anywhere on the downtown strip (also offered good restaurant suggestions). This was a really nice way to get to town. We walked home each evening which was about a 15 minute walk with an 8 year old playing Pokemon Go! We had a lovely family vacation at the Inn and hope to be returning next summer.

Room Tip: Room 165 is very close to the pool and is also shaded during the day which keeps the room cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hard to find a complaint or issue w/ the Seagrass. Ownership is top notch and engaged. Staff is friendly and attentive. Length of stay long or short is never a requirement. While working w/ constraints of an older motel structure the rooms are very clean, quiet, & VERY comfortable & relaxing. Moreover, its still a great value.

Room Tip: we get the same room every year - 4 yrs running!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We reserved 4 rooms for a weekend in August 2016 and were very pleased with the accommodations. My room on the second floor was clean and beds were comfortable. The grounds were just beautiful and the staff and owners were extremely accommodating. The compimentary shuttle in the 5/6 person battery operated golf cart was much appreciated and the recommendations for restaurants were spot on! Definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews