We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner!”
Review of Joon Bar + Kitchen

Joon Bar + Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This place lived up to the hype. Great service. Great food. Well thought out. Have the olives, have the bouillabaisse, skip the creme brûlée. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ruthsU9691KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We shared an appetizer of warm lentil salad with house made naan bread. The lentils were cooked to perfection in a cumin sauce. We never have tasted such delicious lentils before. The two main courses were delicious: local roasted striped bass with corn and heirloom tomato panzenella, a bread salad, with fresh green herbs in a blueberry vinaigrette and local seafood bouillabaisse with huge mussels from Eastham and wicked good char grilled garlic bread to sop up the delicious saffron lobster broth.
Noise level was high but we had a relatively quiet table by the front window. The service was outstanding. We shall return.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Princess-Pauper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Joon is a lovely respite from the honky tonk of PTown.
The space is sophisticated elegant and lively.
The food is excellent. The menu has something for everyone and an excellent wine list.
The owner and host is knowledgeable and graceful.
It is a bit pricey for Providence Town but well worth it. If it’s booked up sit at the bar.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank bobbyb220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The bar staff here are awesome... great vintage-y craft cocktails, great selection of artisanal bitters, and lots of chatting about the origins and naming of the cocktails. We stuck with apps, and everything was tasty. A little bit of a tight space and the hostess was a bit haughty about our not having a res and taking up five barstools. The bartenders rounded out our experience and made it very enjoyable. We’ll definitely try it again for dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Our favorite Cape restaurant. On the first visit, my wife and I split cod/lobster/crab croquettes, scallop tostada, and octopus salad. On the second visit we split a seafood bouillabaisse and duck sliders following a delicious oyster appetizer. Drinks heavenly. Service superb. It never misses!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank richardlT3048KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joon Bar + Kitchen also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Joon Bar + Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing