We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some restaurants are just okay”
Review of Devon's - MOVED

Devon's
Price range: US$3 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: re-OPENING APRIL 29th, 2016 for weekend schedule until JUNE 13th when open 6 days (closed THURSDAY) Call for reservations or more information
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Devon's is a okay choice for food. I would not recommend this restaurant nor would I shy anyone away. Decent priced food for a decent portion and quality. Meh

2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

Had a lovely breakfast here with my husband and son on 9/12/15. A Mimosa and Bloody Mary to start which were excellent - but they did not have chocolate milk for my son, which was a disappointment for him. Eggs Florentine were so yummy – such fluffy, beautiful eggs on toasted English muffin with spinach and wonderful fresh Hollandaise sauce. Chocolate chip pancakes were a gargantuan portion and we shared them all around. Place is small but service was good and the “octopus” décor is interesting. I would definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunNFunNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped by at 5:45 PM and asked about availability for an outside table. We were given an option of 7:45 or 8:45, and we picked 7:45. They take reservations on a clip board with each table assigned slots and times for seating. The hostess took out name and number and we saw where she marked us down. We returned at 7:45, and she couldn't find our name. We showed her where we were, and someone had written over it with a highlighter and given our table to another person at 7. Then she told us that they moved our reservation to another table at 7pm and when we didn't show, they gave that table away too. Now mind you, no one bothered to call...there was another table open and set for 2 and we asked for that table but we were told they had a reservation for that coming up. If we wanted, we could eat inside. Now why when we are standing there waiting, they would say they need to hold the table for someone else is beyond me. This is the second bad experience we've had there, so we won't be back. There are plenty of other options that are at the same price point where we don't have this issue (Ross' Grill, The Mews, Jimmy's Hideaway, Tin Pan Alley, Cafe Heaven, and Edwige to name a few)...if you want to know you'll actually have a reservation when you make it, save yourself the trouble and avoid this place.

1  Thank GBSomervilleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Ate there a few years ago, great breakfast place for vegetarians. Nice atmosphere, friendly service and decent prices.

Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We spent our honeymoon in Ptown, and some of our best memories of our visit to that magical town were our meals--both breakfast and dinner--at Devons. The food is local with a flair that struck us unique, the service (Hi, Scott!) was phenomenal, and its setting truly evokes the laid back feel of the town. Hats off to the chef Richard! You are a star! Thanks for hosting us!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Manager at Devon's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks Jose D. Hope to see u here again soon!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devon's also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing