We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
66
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
9
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared deck commercial street first floor p town place to stay rooms are clean the main street top floor property driveway tide accommodations keeper monument
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I visited Provincetown for the weekend with 3 friends and we stayed here. Our rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were like heaven. The views were amazing and the location (right on Commercial street) was perfect. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. I met one of the owners at check in and she was more than accommodating and gracious. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jabbernethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Our room was right on a calm ocean front. It was IMPECABLY CLEAN!! All the personnel were professional and friendly. I felt so welcomed it was like staying at a family member's house for the weekend. When my wife and I "run awav" to Provincetown, we will ONLY stay here going forward!!

Room Tip: Call and ask, they will accomidate your needs.......they did for me and my wife.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our family of five arrived in Provincetown tired and hungry after a long day of travelling and we had no idea of what to expect as we hauled our bags from the harbour to the beach house on the last day of carnival which was a bit overwhelming to say the least! All was forgotten once we were shown into the beautiful beach house with amazing far reaching sea and harbour views. The house was very spacious and beautifully appointed with everything we needed for our beach holiday. Being able to step down to the beach was perfect and an early morning swim set us up for the day. We quickly became adapted to the laid back Provincetown lifestyle and were very sad to leave and still reminisce of our days by the sea. Jan was there when we needed with advise and assistance but was not intrusive in any way. I hope we get the opportunity to visit Provincetown again and there is no doubt as to where we will be staying....Yvonne & family

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YvonneS3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queeniejanderson, Owner at Dyer's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We have remained here as a business over the years because of all of our wonderful guests and the experiences they bring to our lives. Provincetown has so much to offer. From our property we look off from the edge of New England to the sea. It gives our guests a wonderful place to regain the spirit and watch the day unfold, each one in a unique cascade of color. It is a special place. We wish you well in your travels and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Dyer's beach house. What a great place!! Perfect location in Provincetown. The room was spacious and had an amazing waterfront balcony, with a beautiful view! The room had a/c, nice size bathroom, really comfortable bed and the house coats added a really nice touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queeniejanderson, Owner at Dyer's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for the review. The robes and binoculars are a new touch to our rooms. We love our beach house and the guests it brings to us each season. See you soon.

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Love P'Town, but our usual inn wasn't available. Came across this place by very lucky chance. Right off Commercial Street (down a short driveway - so really is a hidden gem) in Center of town. Rooms are clean, neat but not spectacular. What is spectacular is that each of the 5 rooms has a deck that literally hangs over the beach (make that the ocean when the tide rolls in). We stayed in room 5 (there are only 5) which is on the second level - had a shorter deck with high top table and 2 chairs. Rooms 1 - 3 are on lower level with large shared deck and sun beds. I was worried it would be noisy (couple blocks down from the Boatslip), but was practically serene. Easy walk to pier, restaurants, shops. Owner was lovely - highly recommend (we'll be back)!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LellieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews