We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dinner & lunch were enjoyed here w/ perfect view tables.”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #10 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open mid April through last November..."A Provincetown tradition" to those visiting the Outer Cape, our two waterfront dining rooms provide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood, Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the "TOP" of the Pot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary's & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim's award winning Clam Chowder. ZAGAT Survey...Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We lucked out on both occasions as we were seated at tables with excellent views of the harbor. Our servers were top notch which was so nice after a poor experience a few years ago. For dinner we started with Portuguese Stuffed Clams. These were small but very good. For dinner entrees we had the Baked Haddock which was outstanding and fresh. Also the Lobster Taco which only can be rated as 'good' due to it being too creamy with the sour cream and guacamole. During our next visit at lunch we had simple bowls of clam chowder. Very good but not served real hot. Lukewarm is a bit disappointing but it still tasted very good. The Lobster Pot is very touristy as you would expect but the food is always good. We would recommend like so many others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Guest Relations Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for joining us and glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 3,592 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the people we were with, new this place well, oh was it Amazing, the host was a wonderful show man, went true all the specials and I had them, what a Beautiful place with good food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Guest Relations Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words Robert! Happy to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the place to go if you are a foodie and love seafood! Extensive menu. Hard to choose! Good service and atmosphere in this historic restaurant. Check out the photos and artwork on the walls.

Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Guest Relations Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Alex! Nice to have you here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly service, my favorite clam chowder this week and a sweet, hot lobster roll. Recommended for an overall, nice experience.

Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Guest Relations Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jim! We appreciate the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a well known spot in Provincetown. It’s somewhat a tourist spot. The lobster bisque was fabulous. Not a fancy place. Very casual with views of the water.

Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobster_Pot_Ptown, Guest Relations Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good to have you here Wendy! We're centered on the water in our resort town so we do indeed attract a lot of visitors to Provincetown but the locals know where the best place to get a great meal and we often enjoy their company too. Hope we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing