We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food and drinks”
Review of Squealing Pig

Squealing Pig
Ranked #26 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the steak kebabs, fish and chips and various beers, all good and the staff are all attentive and friendly. Salad with extra shrimp was tasty, with the shrimp char grilled - very nice. Also has a few screens for sport.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nhsdutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The Squealing Pig is one of our favorite places to grab a beer, watch a game, or have some good fried food. I love me some P Town, and this is one of the friendly places that keeps me coming back. While it can get crowded, it's always a lively atmosphere, and if you can score of the two tables near a window, you can people watch, always a great idea in P Town. Love the friend calamari, the French fries and the burgers especially.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkCharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Good pub for a few pints. Enjoyed my evenjng there, with pleasant service from a nice chap with a Nirvana t shirt. Good deal on 1 dollar oysters 2-4pm worth checking out.

Recommend visiting.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jameskW8500YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice and both times thought the food was great and the beer selection nice and tasty. The oysters are great (as apparently everywhere in Provincetown we must add) and the price at happy hour $1 each can’t be beat. If you go for happy hour don’t forget to try the $6 shrimp cocktail, they are huge beasts. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lachbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We came to the Squealing Pig spur of the moment, because we saw the sign for $1 oysters, and ended up staying for a long time. Really really great $1 oysters, amazing shrimp cocktail, satisfying fried fish plate, and Guinness beer--what else could you want? Our waiter was friendly and efficient and we loved the casual vibe.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2ndtimecharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squealing Pig also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Squealing Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing