We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
502
40
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
40
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain's room commercial street p town garden room where breakfast is served breakfast room top floor the main street yogurt third floor fire pit perfect location tea and coffee cape cod other guests fantastic stay can't wait to come back
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Long weekend in June. Stayed in Rm 1 the apartment. Excellent accommodation for someone looking for full kitchen and/or second bed. Having refrigerator with ice maker in room and fully appointed kitchen made beverages very convenient. Room was comfortable and had everything you could want. Breakfast each morning excellent as always. Warm welcome from Paul and Allison. Could not be better!

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Well described online.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous, we've stay in many bed and breakfasts but this one was special. We upgraded to a nicer room, it was on the third floor it was like a birdhouse perched on top of the trees. Views from our balcony were spectacular. The breakfast room was so beautiful. It's like a tiny barn that's decorated and feels so wonderful. They had everything for breakfast you could ever want. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Paul is just a genuine nice guy. We enjoyed ever second of our trip!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Revere Guest House has become our favorite end-of-the-semester, almost summer getaway. Have stayed here three times--perfect each time. Paul is an outstanding host, accommodating in every way. Love the addition of made-to-order breakfast choices in addition to the other regular breakfast goodies (the tomato-basil scrambled eggs are to die for.) We love staying in the Chatham Room with gas fireplace and deck. Paul even went the extra mile to send a left-behind item to us. Could not ask for more. THANK YOU, PAUL, for making our stay extra special!

Room Tip: Chatham Room is the best, in our opinion! Private, deck.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGfromRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband and I discovered the Revere House in 2015 and honestly have no desire to stay anywhere else. Paul and Allison are gracious hosts - accommodating, nice personable people who know exactly how to make guests feel like family.

The Revere House is perfectly located - walking distance to shopping, dining and all that Provincetown has to offer.

If you're thinking about making a stay - check them out!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

When travelling we like to stay in owner occupied accommodation, as we feel it gives you a more personal relationship to wherever you're visiting. We have stayed in many guest houses over the last fifteen years, and were pleasantly surprised to find the jewel in Provincetown's crown, at the Revere Guest House on Court Street. Our host was Paul, and a more accommodating host, we have yet to find. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure our weekend stay was perfect. Despite cold and rainy weather for the first two days, we felt warm and cozy when we returned to our rooms and the garden lodge, where tea and coffee were available along with an assortment of home made muffins and goodies throughout the day. We've never seen such attention to detail as we did here, and the breakfasts are worth travelling to Provincetown for!! Whatever we asked for, he supplied, binoculars for whale watching? No problem, a fine pair indeed. We celebrated our Anniversary here, and we hope we've become friends enough for us to call this our new home from home.
If ever there was a small guest house to recommend to either the casual or the serious traveler, this one would be it. Paul, you have our admiration and we have become your life-long fans. We hope to see you again real soon... with the kids next time!!

Room Tip: The Garden room is just perfect!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingboyd181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews