We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
878
460
72
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
460
72
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool fire pit shuffle board family suite volleyball court ping pong free ice cream continental breakfast reading lights p town bagels make your own waffles keurig coffee maker nice pool close to downtown minute walk clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was nice and there was plenty of room. Bathroom was nice as well and the staff were friendly and helpful. Good laundry area etc. and clean. The negatives are that when you are on the ground floor the rooms above are really noisy. It sounds like elephants above you walking around. The breakfast was also a little lacking. Fair enough it was free but once you picked what you wanted you had to trek across the car park back to your room with it, as there isn’t really an area to sit and enjoy it, which can be tricky with winds blowing and / or rain. Nice stay though and would recommend overall.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenS5521, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for us; we do appreciate it. We are pleased that you found your room to be "nice" with "plenty of room" and our staff to be "friendly and helpful". Customer service is very important to us and we are glad that you experienced that during your stay. We have a guest washer and dryer on site for our guest's convenience. Quarters and soap power are available at the front desk. Our expanded complimentary breakfast includes: assorted hot and cold cereals, bakery muffins, English muffins, bread, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, juices, yogurts, fresh fruits, and make your own Belgian waffles. We have a heated and covered outdoor cabana for guests to take their breakfast. Guests can request upstairs rooms if they don't wish to have anyone walking above them. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious and clean bedroom with a very large bed Good coffee in room . Staff were very helpful Typical motel breakfast included in the price. Pool available but we didn't try this as it was mid October

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenS5521, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased that you found your room to be "spacious and clean" and that you enjoyed our Starbucks coffee pods in your room. "Staff was very helpful"-we are pleased that you found that to be the case. Thank you for your time and your endorsement; it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would recommend family and friends to stay here. Perfect for walking downtown. Always clean. Good prices on the rooms. Love that it is pet friendly. Been staying here for I think three times. Should be coming again next year to stay

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank squirt0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenS5521, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you would "recommend family and friends" to stay with us! That is a very high endorsement and much appreciated. Thank you for being one of our many returning guests and continuing to choose us for your traveling needs. We are a dog friendly property and love welcoming our four legged friends. We do have non pet rooms for those guests who prefer them, on a first come first serve basis. Be sure to let us know when you book. Thank you once again for your time and your high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was smooth, but the room left a lot to be desired in terms of overall cleanliness and temperature. Also, several gnats in the room. That was a little annoying. Staff was not that friendly. They gave us 2 sets of towels for a Queen Suite with 3 beds (3 people) and when we asked for more towels, there was pushback from front desk and from cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMS-SATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenS5521, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for us. We are pleased that your check in was "smooth". We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet with your expectations. If we had been notified, we could have moved you into a different room. Our housekeepers work diligently to keep our rooms up to the standards that our guests have come to expect. However, things do get inadvertently overlooked. Our staff prides itself on being friendly and welcoming and are sorry that you didn't feel that was the case. Thank you once again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Inn with large rooms. We had a room on 2nd floor with a King size bed, lots of tv channels, a fridge, a microwave and a table big enough to play cards. Bedtable had usb-charger. Room was clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom small, but well equipped and recently redecorated.
Breakfast simple but good.
Would love to come back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenS5521, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for us; it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you found us to be a "great clean inn" and that you enjoyed some of our amenities during your stay. All of our guest rooms include: refrigerator/freezer, microwave, Keurig coffee maker and pods, iron and ironing board, in room safe and hair dryer. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be "clean and nice" with a "very comfortable" bed. Thank you once again for your time and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews