We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$400
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterford(Provincetown)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
803
436
66
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
436
66
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtfree ice creamping pongcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelsmake your own waffleskeurig coffee makernice poolminute walkclose to downtowngreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were travelling with a service dog and had been turned away from other hotels because they had no more "pet rooms". Cape Colony didn't even bat an eye, they let us register her and that was the end of it. Sheila at the front desk was kind and helpful. All the other staff we interacted with followed suit.
I like the set up of the hotel as well. Green space both at the end and front of rooms. Easy parking and very close to the main street in P-Town. However, not close enough for an easy walk to the center of things for my Dad.

The beds and pillow were exceptionally comfortable. The other furniture-desk/tables was clearly a little worn but functional. Most important? It was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Service dogs are always welcome at CCI! We are very pleased that you found our front desk manager "kind and helpful" as well as the rest of our staff that you encountered. Our top priority is to make all of our guests feel welcomed and important. Our Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses are very popular and our guests tell us that they had "the best night's rest ever"! "Perfectly clean" is a tribute to our excellent housekeeping staff who work hard every day to keep our guest rooms in tip top shape. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We really do appreciate it. We are hoping that we will have a chance to welcome you back for a visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel was so cute. We stayed in a family suite and it was perfect. It was clean and the staff were very accommodating. They had a great breakfast with a cozy outdoor covered area to eat. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at CCI! "It was clean and the staff is very accommodating" is very important to us. We hope that all of our guests feel that way when they stay with us. We work hard to achieve this daily. We're also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast in our outdoor cabana. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and we hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We loved this hotel. Located a block from the main street, it allows easy access to town. It's located in a peaceful setting, birds are chirping and it's quiet. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean, great customer service, and a very good breakfast. This hotel is a gem and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us. It is very much appreciated. The fact that our location in Provincetown is quiet is one of the reasons our guests return time and time again. Downtown is very easy to get to but guests have a quiet place to spend their evenings. Relaxation is an important part of every vacation! We are so happy that you found our Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses to your liking! We love that you found our staff to give "great customer service" as this is our top priority here at CCI. We hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here only one night. The room was clean, bed comfortable, good a/c, free breakfast, and very reasonably priced. They also have lot of outdoor things for young people to do if you have kids. Shuffle board, a pool, volleyball, bag This is not a fancy place and it's not on the water but it was exactly what we needed at a price we liked. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Mostly though, we got a good nights sleep before heading back to Boston.

Room Tip: Only 2 stories, if you have kids, you might try for a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klstarnes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you so much for doing a review for us. Please know that it is very much appreciated by all the staff here at CCI. "Clean and comfortable room; friendly and very helpful staff" are the qualities we strive for and what our returning guests have come to expect. Our outdoor games and our heated pool are very poplular with our guests. We hope that we will be welcoming you back sometime in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Our second stay at the Cape Colony Inn with our small dog. Fantastic staff, clean rooms, comfy bed, great amenities, breakfast, in room coffee, and quiet. Stayed in a second floor king room. So close to Provincetown that we walked everywhere. A five minute drive to the dunes, walk to the beach. We'll return!!

Room Tip: The small queen rooms are great for a couple...too small with our dog.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We are very happy that you returned to Cape Colony Inn! It is one of the greatest compliments our guests can give us; a return visit! "Fantastic staff and clean rooms" are what we strive to achieve daily. Our comfortable beds are mentioned by many of our guests and some ask what brand they are so they can get one at home: they are Simmons Pillow Top Beauty Rest! The Keurig Coffee machines are also well liked. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us; we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews