We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive Vibe”
Review of Jimmy's HideAway

Jimmy's HideAway
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cozy, friendly, upscale casual 50 seat restaurant with a water view and fireplace where friends meet and laughter flows.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

What a great atmosphere they have created here. The entry reminds one of entering a speak easy back in the day. We were seated on a very busy night without reservations.
This is a high energy restaurant serving wonderful food.
We began with cocktails and the pork belly special. While a bit too salty for my wife, I loved it. And then a really good Lobster Risotto. Service, food and drinks were all first rate. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 329bbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Always love stopping by here when we visit Provincetown. Quality dishes, great wait staff. Love those crab cakes!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Georgous example of classic classy P-town, find it try it and get there early for a coveted bar seat. We actualy had the pleasure of having the one and only Jimmy as our Bartender. What a find!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rosejdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We arrive on time, and were promptly seated. Staff and server very friendly and observant. Our drink order was served timely and accurate. The dinners of Pork and Cod were excellent in appearance and taste. This is a great little gem. We will return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Called and left message early afternoon for same day reservation for 2 at 8pm. Received confirmation via call back after a couple of hours. Located just next to Bubala’s so it is easy to find. We were seated immediately upon arrival in front portion. There is outdoor view of bay but limited with a modern pub feel. The place was busy and wait staff attentive. Ordered cheese board appetizer and it was very good. We each had the roasted chicken with broccolini and corn bread dressing paired with Rioja. The food and drink were excellent. Skipped dessert as we were too full.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AustinnBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's HideAway also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jimmy's HideAway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing