We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded yet close to Plymouth Harbor”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Private front entrance Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Private front entrance
Living room
Full kitchen
Living Room
Dining area and outside deck
Outside view from deck
Peaceful backyard sitting area
Open living space with exposed wooden beams and skylights
Hallway leading to master bedroom/stairway to loft/second bedroom
Master bedroom with queen sized bed
Full bathroom with shower and tub
Upstair Loft/Second Bedroom
Upstair Loft with double futon bed
House and surrounding woods
Original stained glass at front entrance
Tree-lined trail adjacent to Inn. Short walk to lake.
Morton Park
Spring fed fresh water lake.
Enjoy a swim!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue L
1 review
“Secluded yet close to Plymouth Harbor”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is perfect - close to Plymouth Harbor with seaside restaurants and activities (5 minute drive), but secluded as the inn is tucked away on a beautiful wooded lot with a walking trail connected to Morton Park. Also, Settling Inn is conveniently located between Boston and Cape Cod for day trips. Linda and Lloyd are the nicest innkeepers we have ever encountered in our travels and have stocked the inn with items that are not typically provided in a rental property. The next time we visit Plymouth, we will stay at Settling Inn.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBet...
Warwick, RI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is amazing - what a perfect getaway! So affordable and comfortable. It's spacious and bright with a great bathroom and kitchen. It's also just a mile from downtown and waterfront Plymouth. We will definitely be recommending this to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machii
OXNARD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had another wonderful and tranquil stay at Settling Inn! After seeing the sites and visiting family each day, it was nice to have a quiet place to relax. We can't wait to come back again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet area. Friendly service.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susuqu
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
“Lovely space, well-appointed, private and homey.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We will always stay here when we come to this area to visit family. Innkeepers could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We would recommend the Settling Inn to friends without reservation. Thank you Linda and Lloyd!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegGarden...
Southern Tier NYS
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Settling Inn is a beautiful place- immaculately clean, comfortable, and quiet. The owner's lovely artwork adorns the walls. We were greeted with fresh flowers and a most delicious banana berry bread. The owners are kind and helpful. You can take a short walk through the woods to a lovely pond, complete with public beach and fishing, yet Plymouth attractions and shopping are just minutes away. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing