We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is FANTASTIC...!!!!”
Review of Jesse Harlow House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesse Harlow House
Ranked #1 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

From the moment we arrived for a 4 night stay, we could not have imagined how lucky we were.
Outside, the house is charming, and inside it's warm, cozy and comfortable. Every room is wonderfully decorated with a charm all its own.
Kathy welcomed us as if we were family. She was warm, helpful and made our stay extra pleasent.
We all know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but when Kathy makes it.... it's the most "wonderful" meal of the day.
It was hard to leave and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adriana_ply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Kathy, the proprietress, is absolutely wonderful. From greeting us to pointing out where to go to preparing an incredible breakfast. Everything you need is provided. The location is about 1/2 mile from downtown but a super easy walk. The ambiance of the House is colonial traditional and the back porch view where we ate was divine. Downtown Plymouth is fun. I recommend the Lobster Hut for dinner and the Pillory for a nightcap.

It was the first night of a week long vacation and we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: Schooner room is only one downstairs. The queen bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dholmes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night when visiting Plimouth Plantation before heading to Boston. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless. Spent some time talking with the owners which made for a very pleasant evening sitting outside on their lovely patio. Breakfast the next morning was the best food we had the entire vacation. They advised us to try Mike's Pastries in Boston. The cannoli was delicious. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveler190051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible stay with Kathy! She greets you at the door with a warm welcome and abundant kindness. The inn is immaculate and charming. She has thought of everything to make you feel at home- including tea, coffee and treats. Her warmth was only rivaled by her delicious, fresh baked apple bread and incredible breakfast. Although there are 4 stars decorating the house, there should definitely be 5 :) !! We can't wait to come back again! Thank you for such a lovely stay!! - Holly and Greg

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hollyberry221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseharlowhouse, Inn-Keeper at Jesse Harlow House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you Holly and Greg for the wonderful review and comments!
It was so special having you stay with us. Hope to see you again
sometime! Have a great Fall!
My best! Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Jesse Harlow House is comfortable, tidy, well-appointed, and beautiful.
The location is ideal, just a couple minutes from the main street.
Kathy goes out of her way to make everything just right. I can't imagine a more conscientious and gracious host, and I hope to stay here again.
We loved having breakfast on the rear deck, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEVERLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
9.7 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.3 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.3 km away
Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesse Harlow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesse Harlow House

Address: 3 N Green St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3416
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing