We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$289
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Anchor Guesthouse(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
193
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschooner roomback porchkoi pondgreat diningbaked appleincredible breakfastporch overlookinglarge screen tvwould highly recommend a stay herecooked a delicious breakfasteach morningperfect locationfelt completelygreat hostslovely househit the spotthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Kathy, the proprietress, is absolutely wonderful. From greeting us to pointing out where to go to preparing an incredible breakfast. Everything you need is provided. The location is about 1/2 mile from downtown but a super easy walk. The ambiance of the House is colonial traditional and the back porch view where we ate was divine. Downtown Plymouth is fun. I recommend the Lobster Hut for dinner and the Pillory for a nightcap.

It was the first night of a week long vacation and we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: Schooner room is only one downstairs. The queen bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dholmes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night when visiting Plimouth Plantation before heading to Boston. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless. Spent some time talking with the owners which made for a very pleasant evening sitting outside on their lovely patio. Breakfast the next morning was the best food we had the entire vacation. They advised us to try Mike's Pastries in Boston. The cannoli was delicious. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveler190051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible stay with Kathy! She greets you at the door with a warm welcome and abundant kindness. The inn is immaculate and charming. She has thought of everything to make you feel at home- including tea, coffee and treats. Her warmth was only rivaled by her delicious, fresh baked apple bread and incredible breakfast. Although there are 4 stars decorating the house, there should definitely be 5 :) !! We can't wait to come back again! Thank you for such a lovely stay!! - Holly and Greg

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hollyberry221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseharlowhouse, Inn-Keeper at Jesse Harlow House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you Holly and Greg for the wonderful review and comments!
It was so special having you stay with us. Hope to see you again
sometime! Have a great Fall!
My best! Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Jesse Harlow House is comfortable, tidy, well-appointed, and beautiful.
The location is ideal, just a couple minutes from the main street.
Kathy goes out of her way to make everything just right. I can't imagine a more conscientious and gracious host, and I hope to stay here again.
We loved having breakfast on the rear deck, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEVERLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My wife and I spent one night at Jesse Harlow House in the Schooner room. Kathy and Dennis have a beautiful place that was very handy to the waterfront and Plymouth Rock. Kathy serves a delicious breakfast and keeps a fridge in the kitchen stocked with beer and wine - nice touch. PS - Dennis I enjoyed the wine and conversation on the porch. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews