We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express in Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Plainville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were in town for a Red Sox game and couldn't find a hotel that was not sold out or was way overpriced so we decided to stay outside Boston found this Holiday Inn express only about a 40 minutes straight up Route 1 from Fenway. Great hotel nice and clean. Greeted with a smile and very pleasant front desk!!! Room far exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express . WE stayed on the 3rd floor my only request next time I stay would be ask for a room not on the Route 1 side but really not that big of a deal everything was nice and clean , Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamdog1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    65
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
63
38
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is your standard Holiday Inn Express.... and I'm not sure why reviewers would say it is filthy since I have stayed here 4 times in the past 3 years and every time (including this one) my room has been spotless and the hotel itself is clean.

Rooms are nice, with large flat screen tvs featuring tons of channels, comfy beds and large modern bathrooms. Rooms have coffee makers but no fridge. They do offer a complimentary continental breakfast with a decent assortment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizdiz517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stay away from this place. It appears ok on first impression and the price is not bad, but it is filthy and the HVAC doesn't work. If you happen to go when they have cleaned and it is cool outside, it may be fine in a cheap motel sense. It is crammed between busy Route 1 and a trailer park which is just steps from the tiny pool.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northshorebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Plainville, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Northshorebb,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology that the hotel did not meet your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I travel for business to the Boston area on a regular basis. Having stayed at many hotels accross North America, this hotel offers first rate customer service of any hotel that I've stayed at during the past year. The front desk staff Angie, Christine, Maureen, George and Mahendra are always attentive to my needs and typically go above and beyond to help me out. As a bonus is within close driving distance to factory outlet shopping and restaurants. Highly Recommended hotel and I truly look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Call front desk and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Went to the Premium Outlet Mall in Wrentham, MA, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - what a great place! VERY clean, and very inviting. The price included breakfast, which was also a pleasant surprise - I would definitely stay there again, and would not hesitate to recommend it. It made the weekend very enjoyable. :-)

Room Tip: Everything seemed fairly new, or extremely well kept. It was very convenient to the shopping mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLINVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.4 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
8.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
6.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express in Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express in Plainville

Property: Holiday Inn Express in Plainville
Address: 164 Washington St, Plainville, MA 02762-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express in Plainville 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express in Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express In Plainville Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing