We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
526
66
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
66
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotellibrary suiteturn down serviceraw barhardwood floorsdepartment storeclaw foot tubwonderful hotelsecure parkinghistoric buildingrain showerloved this hotelcan't wait to come backrooms are spaciouscommon areasdowntown pittsfieldbarrington stage
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This newly renovated property is a fantastic example of a boutique hotel done well. The rooms feature modern conveniences in a beautiful old building. Everything was top shelf, the fixtures, bedding and bath. The lounge and restaurant are very welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6547OKpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Hello,

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate it so much and hope to see you again!
My best,

Lindsey Struck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Superior client service, from booking through (late) check out. In today's world client service is at best mediocre. Not the case at Hotel on North. They maintain exceptional guest service and I have never been more impressed with hotel staff.
Hotel has charm, decorated in lovely art deco style. My guest room is immaculate and huge. Great big beds, enormous bathroom. Great value.
My first trip to Pittsfield, already planning my next overnight getaway to Hotel on North.

Room Tip: So far, only experience with my fab room on top floor, but suspect all are good - boutique hotel, only 45 rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Hello Erin,

The Hotel on North management and staff are so appreciative that you found our guest services to be exceptionally above average! Our hiring staff is very meticulous about handpicking intelligent and intuitive people who truly care about the hotel and its guests so it is our pleasure to hear that our efforts have paid off. We truly look forward to welcoming you for your next overnight getaway.

All of the best,
Lindsey Struck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My girlfriend and I treated ourselves to a vacation for the holiday's and Hotel on North certainly delivered everything we were looking for. It was centrally located so we could explore both the northern and southern Berkshires without wasting an hour and half driving. The room was immaculate and the restaurant spectacular. The mac and cheese was to die for. I would recommend Hotel on North to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Hello Mr. Gomez,

Your kind words are much appreciated! We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us for your holiday getaway and that we allowed for optimal exploring thanks to our central location. We hope to see you and your girlfriend again in the future, should you decide to visit the Berkshires again.

My best,
Lindsey Struck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Pittsfield has new life with great restaurants and this amazingly hip dog friendly hotel. Clean facility, friendly staff and excellent scones and coffee for guests in the morning. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Hello Rick,

Thank you for your kind words. It is refreshing to hear that you took advantage of our pet-friendly policy, as we aim to be just as accommodating to our guests that are pets as we do our guests that are humans! We look forward to welcoming you and your furry friend back in the future, and will certainly have fresh scones waiting.

All of the best,
Lindsey Struck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My fiance and our best friends wanted to visit the Berkshires for New Year's Eve. We stumbled upon this hotel midst searching and could not have been any happier with our choice! Absolutely amazing staff, beautiful atmosphere, delicious and upbeat restaurant and bar. We truly cannot wait to revisit this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 332victoriae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Good afternoon Victoria,

Thank you so much for ringing in the new year with us here at Hotel on North. It comes with great pleasure to hear that your stay with us exceeded expectations and that you were able to experience and appreciate our lovely staff, and innovatively-designed spaces. We look forward to seeing you, your fiancé and your friends in the future!

All of the best,
Lindsey Struck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews