We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, easy night out”
Review of Rainbow Restaurant

Rainbow Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 184 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We went here on Sat night about 5:30. There was no wait for a table. The restaurant has been remodeled. The dinner rolls are served warm which is nice. Service was good. I ordered the eggplant rolatini which is served with spaghetti. My husband ordered a hot Greek pasta dish, The Summit. It was very good. Both dinners came with a side salad. Great family type of place. Kids are certainly welcome. I am guessing it is a family owned restaurant. The portions were more than we could eat, so we have another dinner. The prices were reasonable - I think both our entrées were $15.99. Tasty, convenient, easy. Enjoy!

Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for visiting the Rainbow Restaurant and taking the time to leave your view. We do, also, have a Sunday Brunch Buffet and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Rainbow has been through a few owners but the current ones seem to have the knack to make the customers comfortable and happy.

Thank irishdeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We wish to thank you for choosing to dine at the Rainbow and taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Awesome wood fire pizza. Created my own. Warm old town charm atmosphere. Greeted at the door and waited on promptly. Will visit again if back in the area.

Thank daqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you for stopping at the Rainbow on your recent visit and for the review. Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Plenty of good food, excellent waiter, relaxing, nice table. Loved the prime rib and the quiche too. Plenty of food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joannedeutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you Joanne for the review and for celebrating Mother's Day at the Rainbow Restaurant. Everyone here at the Rainbow wants to thank you for appreciating all their efforts in making this special day a successful and pleasurable one for you and everyone else that attended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We went for Mother's Day brunch. We stood in line in the cold rain for 10 minutes. We were finally let in 8 minutes after our reservation time. Clearly they were not prepared for us. The food was "eh", although the prime rib/roast beef was good once you cut away the fat. They charged over $2 for coffee in tiny cups. I think the ad said free coffee and tea, but we were charged. The "salad bar" section consisted of beets and pickled beans. It was way too crowded. Our server was nice and did a good job. For the price, it was a real rip off. We had the pizza in the past and liked it a lot. I think we will stick with pizza from now on.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bisykmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for choosing the Rainbow Restaurant on the busiest restaurant day of the year. Our Sold Out all you can eat Mother's day brunch was 23.95 per person and does not include, as advertised, drinks. We do give free refills on coffee and soft drinks. The homemade brunch entrees consisted of Prime Rib, Baked Ham, Roast Turkey and gravy, Mashed Potatoes, squash, our delicious sage dressing, Macaroni and Cheese. As well as Breakfast entrees: Eggs Benedict and Florentine w/ hollandaise sauce, Vegetable quiche tart-lettes, French toast, pancakes, sausage and bacon and home fried potatoes. The salad bar consisted of our award winning pizzas and a nacho station enjoyed by children and adults alike. Fresh hand cut fruit served in beautiful hulled watermelon baskets, Tossed salad with dressings, Potatoe salad, Macaroni salad, beets, three bean salad and croissants well stocked through all four seatings. If that wasn't enough we also had a delectable dessert table with cannolis, cream puffs, eclairs, carrot cake, chocolate cake, pastries, donuts, chocolate and tapioca pudding. I was at salad bar and comments I received from patrons many of which are repeat customers from our past Easter and Mother's day brunches were "You did it again." Fresh homemade, hot food throughout and such a great bargain for the quality of food" "How do you do it for only $23.95 per person." The Rainbow challenges anyone to purchase and then prepare a dinner of this quality, with all these selections at home for the same price we charge, and we do all the clean up!
Kudos to our kitchen, bar, buffet, and waitstaff for a job well done in preplanning, preparing, and serving the best quality food throughout all four seatings, for close to 500 guests that day.
Please come again as we always look forward to serving you.
Luisa Economou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing