We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New updated "old" restaurant”
Review of Rainbow Restaurant

Rainbow Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We grew up going to the "old" Rainbow restaurant and were we surprised to see the renovated Rainbow. What a difference, and still very welcoming with great staff and great food. They specialize in pizzas, but have daily specials, really, really good mac and cheese (that you design yourself) and delicious pasta dishes. Prices are reasonable, too. Can't go wrong. The new owner is well known in the area and is doing a fine job of bringing the "old" Rainbow back to life.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank rosebud1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

We appreciate your choosing to dine with us at the Rainbow Restaurant and leaving this review.
We eagerly await your next visit to the Berkshires and the Rainbow Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were really impressed with the new Rainbow. The menu is limited but what is offered is done right. The pizza is great (thin) but the thick pizza is not my favorite. The restaurant is starting a sunday brunch, the same one offered for Easter. I was impressed with the menu and the value. Becoming a regular there.

Date of visit: April 2014
4  Thank jcarched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you for your continued patronage with us at the Rainbow Restaurant and taking the time leave your view particularly about our weekly Sunday Brunch Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Rainbow restaurant is back in business featuring excellent wood fired pizza. Our group of 8 sat at the new bar and was given excellent service by Emmanuel. The menu is somewhat limited, but offers a good variety. Pizza is the featured dish and is excellent. The chicken parmesan is a huge dish with salad and pasta included. The meatball appetizer is very good. They just added spaghetti and meatballs with 3 large homemade meatballs and this an excellent value. There are several excellent beers on tap.The staff is very friendly and the manager stopped by to inquire about our meal. This restaurant on first street is worth the visit.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Schuyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowRestaurant, Owner at Rainbow Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

We truly do appreciate your choosing the Rainbow Restaurant and taking the time to leave us this review. May we continue to see you dining with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

New owners and a complete renovation.... Here are our first two reviews

1. Heard this restaurant was recently reopened and very good so we thought we would give it a try. The wood fired pizza was probably the best I ever had. The wood fired wings were also very good. Service was excellent and remodeled interior was very nice with open bar to dining area and wood stove in bar section. Can't wait to go back.
2. It's only been open for a month or so with the new owners, but we've now eaten there four times because it's so good. This is a neighborhood, comfortable restaurant in the center of Pittsfield, one block off the main street with good parking (and if their lot is full there's a big city lot about a half block away). We've tried their pasta, the pizza, and steak and mussels with never a disappointment. The service is friendly and excellent and the prices are reasonable. The menu is a bit limited, but that keeps food fresh and well prepared. All in all, a good choice.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Restaurant also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Rainbow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing