We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$178
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$176
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
353
263
120
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
263
120
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice hotelwaffle makerbusy roadfree breakfastupon checkindoor poolstaff was friendlyhot breakfastbreakfast staffgreat place to staythe breakfast areabagelsfitness centervisit salembusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel when we traveled to see Salem, Gloucester, and Marble Head.
It's average as hotels go. The room was clean, which is always a priority with me, so that was a PLUS. Maybe it's a new thing with hotels, but again there was only a sheet on the bed, and the bedspread (which we always pull down). The blanket is in the closet, and you have to put it on the bed yourself if you need it. I am allergic to down, so when we checked in, I did ask that they replace the down pillows with something else. They were very quick about the substitutions, and even called a little while later to check to see if everything was ok with the room. That was a Nice Touch! Our room did have a refrigerator and microwave, but the room looked dated and smelled musty. The free breakfast was ok, but be sure you get there early, because if you arrive close to the 10:00 am close, you won't have much to choose from. Since so much of their food contained dairy ( even the scrambled eggs), the food that was included in the free breakfast was nothing that I could eat. If you are a vegan, lactose intolerant, or allergic to milk, you would be limited to a bagel or English muffin. They did have dry cereal choices, but only dairy milk to put on it.
The bathroom was comfortably large, but it did not have a fan or vent so steam really builds up in the room.
We needed a bottle opener for beverages that we purchased in Salem, and when we walked down to the front desk to ask for one, we were told they only had one and someone else was using it at the time. How does a hotel only have one bottle opener??? The hotel is located on a street that requires you to drive out of your way to circle around to get to that side of the street. However, the area is well lit, and the hotel is very close to highway access.
So, the hotel was ok, but I would most likely look for a different location next time, and perhaps find one with fresher rooms and better food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gardenergirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Our Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody is in a great location for the sites you visited, isn't it??? (Those engineers must not have envisioned the amount of traffic this spot would generate.) Glad that the rooms were clean; with so many beverages coming now in screw tops and even boxes, we thought we had enough bottle openers for our guests - I will order some and hope you will visit us again to enjoy a drink after a busy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is stuck with three other comparable depressing chain hotels on a patch of ground between interstate 95 and route 1, with nothing around them of note, no bar, no restaurant, no view, plenty of road noise and not much to get excited about. Room is clean and ordinary, like any other Hampton, but naturally as it's within a million miles of Boston it's hideously overpriced. Can't complain when you have little choice but three nights there was definitely two nights too many!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am surprised that you didn't walk to either of the two restaurants near us that have bars in them; their menus and delicious food would have kept you in good stead for the evenings that you were in the area. If you DO come back to stay with us, please let me know and you will be my guest for dinner one evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you can go somewhere else please do. This hotel sucks. Dirty, double rooms are very small. No fridge or microwave unless you pay extra. Outdated coffeemaker. Dirty bathroom. Our room was not ready when we got there. We opened the door and it was disgusting. Had to wait to be given another room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Roudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Checkin time here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is 3pm - we welcome our guest into their room if one is available. I wish that you had brought your cleanliness concerns to the Front Desk and we would have rectified them for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice clean safe hotel, north of Boston for about half the price or less of downtown. Free parking and complimentary breakfast. We drove 15 minutes to T and went downtown that way. No more than 15 minutes to Logan Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank royalm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we ARE close to many attractions in the area, aren't we??? Next time you are here with us, you may want to travel north to New Hampshire and Maine, too, to see beautiful vistas in those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The lobby is nice, the staff is ok, the food was typical Hampton Inn food, but the room was small, the pool was closed as well as the one in the Homewood Suites next door which is a big bummer for a family with kids! But the biggest reason for my terrible review is we found bed bugs! Hotel only refunded one night, moved us but should have refunded both nights because none of us slept the next night because we were too freaked out from finding them in the first place. Not to mention the hassle of putting our clothes and bags in quarantine after we got home. I'll think twice before booking at a Hampton Inn again and definitely not this one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Mbfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I am sorry that this happened to you - Ecolab has been here and has properly treated that room and adjacent ones. Please continue to stay in Hampton Inns by Hilton- even ours - please give the chain a chance to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews