We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$166
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
US$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$221
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
353
263
121
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
263
121
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice hotelwaffle makerbusy roadfree breakfastupon checkindoor poolstaff was friendlyhot breakfastbreakfast staffgreat place to staythe breakfast areabagelsfitness centervisit salembusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you can go somewhere else please do. This hotel sucks. Dirty, double rooms are very small. No fridge or microwave unless you pay extra. Outdated coffeemaker. Dirty bathroom. Our room was not ready when we got there. We opened the door and it was disgusting. Had to wait to be given another room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Roudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Checkin time here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is 3pm - we welcome our guest into their room if one is available. I wish that you had brought your cleanliness concerns to the Front Desk and we would have rectified them for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice clean safe hotel, north of Boston for about half the price or less of downtown. Free parking and complimentary breakfast. We drove 15 minutes to T and went downtown that way. No more than 15 minutes to Logan Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank royalm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we ARE close to many attractions in the area, aren't we??? Next time you are here with us, you may want to travel north to New Hampshire and Maine, too, to see beautiful vistas in those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The lobby is nice, the staff is ok, the food was typical Hampton Inn food, but the room was small, the pool was closed as well as the one in the Homewood Suites next door which is a big bummer for a family with kids! But the biggest reason for my terrible review is we found bed bugs! Hotel only refunded one night, moved us but should have refunded both nights because none of us slept the next night because we were too freaked out from finding them in the first place. Not to mention the hassle of putting our clothes and bags in quarantine after we got home. I'll think twice before booking at a Hampton Inn again and definitely not this one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Mbfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I am sorry that this happened to you - Ecolab has been here and has properly treated that room and adjacent ones. Please continue to stay in Hampton Inns by Hilton- even ours - please give the chain a chance to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

It was a shaky start to the stay, as the receptionist couldn't find our reservation, yet we had checked in online and had even chosen our room. The receptionist, Alexis, could have perhaps handled the checking of the reservation in a friendlier manner, but in the end the reservation was found. As a Diamond Honors member, I didn't appreciate how it was handled.

Luckily our room was ready. It was a standard room with two queen beds, nothing special at all and the fridge had seen better days, with the door difficult to open with a loose grip at the top. A microwave was balanced on top. I have seen furniture for this construction in other hotels that make it look less "motel-style."

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Pity that it hadn't been set up for our family of four with only three of everything in the room.

The indoor pool was closed and we had been advised by the hotel in advance so the children made use of the Homewood Suites hotel's pool directly behind the Hampton Inn.

Breakfast was standard as in most Hampton Inns: fruit, cereal, a small number of warm dishes (scrambled eggs, country potatoes and sausages), a waffle maker, bagels, toast/bread and different preserves.

Not bad for the night.

Room Tip: Getting to the hotel is difficult, so keep a good eye out on your navigation how to get there!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 747jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Sorry that you were not handled in the most friendly of manners - I wonder what happened to make it difficult to find your reservation....the Front Desk agents will be retrained , starting with her - thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The road system around the hotel makes ingress & egress difficult. There are two restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are nicely appointed. Close to mall shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

The Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody is a great starting/stopping point for trips to Boston, Salem, and New Hampshire, as evident by the confluence of roads surrounding the Hotel.When you visit us next, take a walk to Marco's Restaurant for delicious Italian food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews