We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton in a depressing interstate triangle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is stuck with three other comparable depressing chain hotels on a patch of ground between interstate 95 and route 1, with nothing around them of note, no bar, no restaurant, no view, plenty of road noise and not much to get excited about. Room is clean and ordinary, like any other Hampton, but naturally as it's within a million miles of Boston it's hideously overpriced. Can't complain when you have little choice but three nights there was definitely two nights too many!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am surprised that you didn't walk to either of the two restaurants near us that have bars in them; their menus and delicious food would have kept you in good stead for the evenings that you were in the area. If you DO come back to stay with us, please let me know and you will be my guest for dinner one evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you can go somewhere else please do. This hotel sucks. Dirty, double rooms are very small. No fridge or microwave unless you pay extra. Outdated coffeemaker. Dirty bathroom. Our room was not ready when we got there. We opened the door and it was disgusting. Had to wait to be given another room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Roudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Checkin time here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is 3pm - we welcome our guest into their room if one is available. I wish that you had brought your cleanliness concerns to the Front Desk and we would have rectified them for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice clean safe hotel, north of Boston for about half the price or less of downtown. Free parking and complimentary breakfast. We drove 15 minutes to T and went downtown that way. No more than 15 minutes to Logan Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank royalm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody - we ARE close to many attractions in the area, aren't we??? Next time you are here with us, you may want to travel north to New Hampshire and Maine, too, to see beautiful vistas in those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The lobby is nice, the staff is ok, the food was typical Hampton Inn food, but the room was small, the pool was closed as well as the one in the Homewood Suites next door which is a big bummer for a family with kids! But the biggest reason for my terrible review is we found bed bugs! Hotel only refunded one night, moved us but should have refunded both nights because none of us slept the next night because we were too freaked out from finding them in the first place. Not to mention the hassle of putting our clothes and bags in quarantine after we got home. I'll think twice before booking at a Hampton Inn again and definitely not this one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Mbfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

I am sorry that this happened to you - Ecolab has been here and has properly treated that room and adjacent ones. Please continue to stay in Hampton Inns by Hilton- even ours - please give the chain a chance to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

It was a shaky start to the stay, as the receptionist couldn't find our reservation, yet we had checked in online and had even chosen our room. The receptionist, Alexis, could have perhaps handled the checking of the reservation in a friendlier manner, but in the end the reservation was found. As a Diamond Honors member, I didn't appreciate how it was handled.

Luckily our room was ready. It was a standard room with two queen beds, nothing special at all and the fridge had seen better days, with the door difficult to open with a loose grip at the top. A microwave was balanced on top. I have seen furniture for this construction in other hotels that make it look less "motel-style."

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Pity that it hadn't been set up for our family of four with only three of everything in the room.

The indoor pool was closed and we had been advised by the hotel in advance so the children made use of the Homewood Suites hotel's pool directly behind the Hampton Inn.

Breakfast was standard as in most Hampton Inns: fruit, cereal, a small number of warm dishes (scrambled eggs, country potatoes and sausages), a waffle maker, bagels, toast/bread and different preserves.

Not bad for the night.

Room Tip: Getting to the hotel is difficult, so keep a good eye out on your navigation how to get there!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 747jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Sorry that you were not handled in the most friendly of manners - I wonder what happened to make it difficult to find your reservation....the Front Desk agents will be retrained , starting with her - thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
8.5 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,993 reviews
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: €90 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing