We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around, not much has changed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I was here in 2014 and reviewed this hotel. Unfortunately it appears not much has changed. Arrived at front to find a dead pine tree in a pot replete with led lights, further highlighting the dead needles. I mean you look around this property and there is nothing but a few trees and red mulch, No flowers, planters at entrance are stacked up the side. The garbage can was full and needed to be emptied. Walk into lobby and we have "portable" AC units in lobby area and it was not doing a good job of cooling the area.Desk chairs still will not raise and hold. Sorry Guido, I'll be staying at Homewood Suites next door on next trip up here. Room ACs were fine.

Room Tip: Top floors and even numbered for best quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us another time - the Homewood Suites, our sister property next door was completely renovated in 2016; their new decor will surely pleasing to the eye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Staff and amenities for resident are superb! WE were surprised and pleased that the Hampton Inn, Peabody had an electic station for Plug-Inn Hybrids. We used it and it was awesome. Additionally we were surprised that for each morning the breakfast menu changed vs having the same options each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardgJ1460GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We love having Plug-In Hybrids here at the Boston\Peabody - in fact, from my window, I see that we have another one here now!!! The breakfast choices smell so good, too, don;t they? Looking forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Was not accommodated as requested when booking stay. Feel like it was a bait and switch I made the reservation quiet some time in advance and the made 3 different calls to confirm. Each time I was told I would have no problem requesting a cot upon arrival. I am very unhappy about how the staff handled the situation'

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joannesH6184MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Sorry that it was not explained to you on any of your calls that cots are not allowed in our rooms per order of the Fire Department. I have contacted various of the websites that guests use to book their rooms and have asked them to make that point very clear. Thanks for staying with us even after the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel was fine for my needs, except the room didn't have a refrigerator. The room and bathroom were very clean every day and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The location is convenient to the airport and the Boston area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alancC1404WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody ! Our King Deluxe room have built in refrigerators and microwaves - next time you are coming for a visit, please call me and I will book you into one of those rooms!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I stay in hotels over 150 nights a year, this by far was the worst staff and dirtiest Hilton property I've ever stayed at. Check in was confrontational, bathroom had hair all over the floor, shower and toilet. I'll still stay at Hilton hotels but not this one in Peabody, MA.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank matthewrU5747QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

So sorry and chagrined to read this review of the Hampton Inn Boston\Peabody - will you call me so that we can discuss your stay, please. Thanks for your loyalty to Hilton ; I hope we can regain your trust to stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: €92 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing