We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$149
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$151
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
365
267
122
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
267
122
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice hotelwaffle makerfree breakfastbusy roadupon checkhot breakfastindoor poolstaff was friendlygreat place to staythe breakfast areabagelsbreakfast staffbusiness triplogan airportwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Enjoyed my stay very much clean rooms,friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. A little further from the center of Salem than I thought. I arrived early and was able to get into my room early. Fresh coffee all day with my favorite coffee creamer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Is the hazelnut creamer your favorite here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Salem is only 8 miles from us but it can seem longer when you are anxious to get there to enjoy the festivities!!!! Glad that you could get into your room a bit earlier than expected - can't always happen, but we are happy to welcome our guests when it can !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a perfectly wonderful stay. Front desk staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect start to the day. We did not have the opportunity to utilized the pool or fitness center but that was strictly due to our schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

You MUST return to the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody to use the salt water pool !!!! Our breakfast is a good way to begin your day - I have hot oatmeal on cool days like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Hampton Inn lived up to Hampton Inn's reputation of having great service from hospitable team members for a great value. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends seeking to stay in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thanks for thinking of us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody when talking to your friends about hotels in the Boston area. (They can
visit Salem and southern New Hampshire for a day trip, too!!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a nice room and the hotel offers free breakfast which was not bad for free. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The drive from this hotel to Salem was approx 20 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has a very nice pool.

Room Tip: join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkloud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our pool at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is now a saline pool!! It is so relaxing, don't you think, after a busy day of sightseeing????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great Hotel for us it worked well we were going to a family anniversary across the street at Spinellis . The traffic was horrendous , but the hotel and staff were great . Room was clean and the room service really did clean while were out .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Traffic at this time of year around the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody CAN be maddening - the Topsfield Fair, Halloween in Salem, and trips to New Hampshire to see the foliage....now that you know where we are, plan another family reunion , please!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews