We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a perfectly wonderful stay. Front desk staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect start to the day. We did not have the opportunity to utilized the pool or fitness center but that was strictly due to our schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

You MUST return to the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody to use the salt water pool !!!! Our breakfast is a good way to begin your day - I have hot oatmeal on cool days like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Hampton Inn lived up to Hampton Inn's reputation of having great service from hospitable team members for a great value. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends seeking to stay in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thanks for thinking of us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody when talking to your friends about hotels in the Boston area. (They can
visit Salem and southern New Hampshire for a day trip, too!!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a nice room and the hotel offers free breakfast which was not bad for free. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The drive from this hotel to Salem was approx 20 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has a very nice pool.

Room Tip: join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkloud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our pool at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is now a saline pool!! It is so relaxing, don't you think, after a busy day of sightseeing????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great Hotel for us it worked well we were going to a family anniversary across the street at Spinellis . The traffic was horrendous , but the hotel and staff were great . Room was clean and the room service really did clean while were out .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Traffic at this time of year around the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody CAN be maddening - the Topsfield Fair, Halloween in Salem, and trips to New Hampshire to see the foliage....now that you know where we are, plan another family reunion , please!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the spread/sheet combo is unacceptable. just go back to sheets and blankets. the spread just looks tired an dirty.

Other Hamptons always have cookies at night. Asked if they were out and reception (a trainer, who spoke limited English) wasn't very receptive. Later a lady counter person said that she would have them made in 15 minutes. Returned then, but when I asked they hustled and got them ten minutes later. Small complaint, but cookies were our replacement for not going out for pizza!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vtadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

The duvets at our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody are washed after each guest's stay - that AND the duvets are Hampton Standards - no deviation there!!!! The cookies are a treat, aren't they - sometimes the Front Desk has other tasks that interrupt their baking of them - I hope you DID get some during your stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: €74 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing