We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
369
270
125
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
270
125
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean nice hotel waffle maker free breakfast busy road hot breakfast indoor pool staff was friendly great place to stay bagels the breakfast area breakfast staff short drive boston peabody business trip logan airport
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Hampton Inn lived up to Hampton Inn's reputation of having great service from hospitable team members for a great value. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends seeking to stay in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thanks for thinking of us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody when talking to your friends about hotels in the Boston area. (They can
visit Salem and southern New Hampshire for a day trip, too!!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a nice room and the hotel offers free breakfast which was not bad for free. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The drive from this hotel to Salem was approx 20 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has a very nice pool.

Room Tip: join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkloud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our pool at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is now a saline pool!! It is so relaxing, don't you think, after a busy day of sightseeing????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great Hotel for us it worked well we were going to a family anniversary across the street at Spinellis . The traffic was horrendous , but the hotel and staff were great . Room was clean and the room service really did clean while were out .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Traffic at this time of year around the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody CAN be maddening - the Topsfield Fair, Halloween in Salem, and trips to New Hampshire to see the foliage....now that you know where we are, plan another family reunion , please!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the spread/sheet combo is unacceptable. just go back to sheets and blankets. the spread just looks tired an dirty.

Other Hamptons always have cookies at night. Asked if they were out and reception (a trainer, who spoke limited English) wasn't very receptive. Later a lady counter person said that she would have them made in 15 minutes. Returned then, but when I asked they hustled and got them ten minutes later. Small complaint, but cookies were our replacement for not going out for pizza!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vtadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

The duvets at our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody are washed after each guest's stay - that AND the duvets are Hampton Standards - no deviation there!!!! The cookies are a treat, aren't they - sometimes the Front Desk has other tasks that interrupt their baking of them - I hope you DID get some during your stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our family stayed in this hotel right outside of Salem (15 minutes) and Boston (25 minutes). The hotel is very nice, with accommodating staff. There are a few restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is the perfect spot for Salem...and Boston...and New Hampshire and Maine, true!!!! We do have a few restaurants near us to satisfy you after a day of sight seeing, that's right !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews