We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
372
273
126
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
273
126
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean nice hotel free breakfast busy road staff was friendly indoor pool great place to stay breakfast staff boston peabody the breakfast area waffles short drive fitness center business trip logan airport visit salem
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a nice room and the hotel offers free breakfast which was not bad for free. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The drive from this hotel to Salem was approx 20 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has a very nice pool.

Room tip: join Hilton Honors so you can check in online and choose your own room
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkloud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our pool at the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is now a saline pool!! It is so relaxing, don't you think, after a busy day of sightseeing????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great Hotel for us it worked well we were going to a family anniversary across the street at Spinellis . The traffic was horrendous , but the hotel and staff were great . Room was clean and the room service really did clean while were out .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Traffic at this time of year around the Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody CAN be maddening - the Topsfield Fair, Halloween in Salem, and trips to New Hampshire to see the foliage....now that you know where we are, plan another family reunion , please!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the spread/sheet combo is unacceptable. just go back to sheets and blankets. the spread just looks tired an dirty.

Other Hamptons always have cookies at night. Asked if they were out and reception (a trainer, who spoke limited English) wasn't very receptive. Later a lady counter person said that she would have them made in 15 minutes. Returned then, but when I asked they hustled and got them ten minutes later. Small complaint, but cookies were our replacement for not going out for pizza!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vtadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

The duvets at our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody are washed after each guest's stay - that AND the duvets are Hampton Standards - no deviation there!!!! The cookies are a treat, aren't they - sometimes the Front Desk has other tasks that interrupt their baking of them - I hope you DID get some during your stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our family stayed in this hotel right outside of Salem (15 minutes) and Boston (25 minutes). The hotel is very nice, with accommodating staff. There are a few restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is the perfect spot for Salem...and Boston...and New Hampshire and Maine, true!!!! We do have a few restaurants near us to satisfy you after a day of sight seeing, that's right !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted to stay in Salem but all hotels were booked. This was only about 30 minutes away. The hotel was up to date, staff was nice and complimentary breakfast was good. Cons: outside the hotel smelled very foul, our room reeked of cigarette smoke, and the beds were small.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Our Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody is quite close to Salem, isn't it? We have been a non-smoking hotel for almost two years now; I hope that you called us at the Front Desk so that we could help alleviate that smoky smell in your room. The rooms have either a king bed with a pullout queen couch or two double beds - we HOPE that with our next hotel renovation we can update them to queen size beds!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews