We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms But Not Much Nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were in Boston for a wedding in Nahant and there were 4 of us staying in the suite. We arrived early afternoon and the desk staff was able to get us a room right away which was nice so we weren't rushed to get ready. The hotel is very close to where I95 and US 1 cross so getting anywhere is pretty easy (traffic permitting) but there was no real traffic noise. Aside from a couple of fast food places that are walkable you need a car to do anything. Lots of well-lit parking spaces around the building.

The room was nicely set up with good size sitting area and a well equipped kitchen area (i.e., fridge, microwave, dishwasher sink, etc., and a separate bedroom area. There were two double beds which for 4 adults makes it a little tight but the couch is a hide-a-bed which helps. Nice large bathroom as well.

The hotel was nice and quiet and breakfast (included in rate) was better than most.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are elated that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

If you are ever in the area again please let us know as we would love for you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms a perfect size and divided great however we did have stains on the walls. The beds weren't as comfortable as I had hoped and there's no complimentary toiletries if you forget something. The closest store is 711 and you'd have to walk down a busy highway to get there.

I also attempted to have late night tea which the hot water came out with black flakes in it and the coffee was cold. The food was also a disappointment.

Although it is like a mini apartment and great when you have guests coming from far away I was a bit disappointed by the basics that I'd normally look for in a hotel. Hampton Inn right next door I find the staff to be incredibly helpful and make every attempt at giving you the best stay possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Familytime143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are thankful that you had a nice stay with us.

If you are ever in the area again please let us know as we would love for you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was very happy to have a refrigerator and microwave oven for my leftover lunch! The room was large and cozy, and the fully stocked kitchen was a definite plus, something not found in most hotels. I had a great weekend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are elated that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

If you are ever in the area again please let us know as we would love for you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

It's 10 miles from Boston but it took us anywhere from 35 minutes to over 2 hours to drive into the city.

The Suites were spacious but had only a single sink in the bathroom. They have 2 full size beds (not queens) and 1 pull out sofa which made for snug sleeping arrangements for our family of 6.

The worst thing that happened is that the hotel called us around 530pm on the first night of our stay to tell us that "there was a problem with our room" and they would give us a different room (not suite but room for 4 people) in a different hotel, which we found to be unacceptable. We had made the reservation 9 months prior. We were unable to find another hotel anywhere near Boston on short notice. After an hour of phone calls and escalating things with Hilton customer service we found out that the hotel had over sold. Fortunately the Hilton representative got things straightened out and our room later became available around 8pm.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize that your stay was less than excellent with us.

These issues have been addressed and we do hope that you would try us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Homewood Suites is a very nice place and I was sorry my trip wasn't nice like the rooms... I gave the bedroom to my friends-then-ex and I sleep on the sleeper sofa. I have slept on many sleeper sofa's and this one was very comfortable... I would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank susanmH8445CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are elated that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

If you are ever in the area again please let us know as we would love for you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
8.5 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,035 reviews
3.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: €87 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing