We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$190
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody(Peabody)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$149
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$261
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
159
194
93
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
194
93
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskhotel restaurantoff the highwaynice hotelbusiness tripexercise roomplenty of free parkingnorth shorenight's sleepshort drivewould stay here againhot tubbreakfast buffetking bedindoor poolcookies
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms were nice and clean, restaurant breakfast was very good, easy access to Salem if you don't want to stay in one of the downtown boutique hotels. This one is located in a business technology park about 10-15 minutes from downtown Salem. Worked out fine for our needs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larraine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is showing its age, even if it is well maintained.
Reception is pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are clean and kept current.
The restaurant food was pretty awful, but very convenient, and pleasantly served.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B, General Manager at Boston Marriott Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello Nick S -
Thank you for the post.
I was glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. They love what they do.
Our restaurant food is typically very good and I am sorry that you did not have the same experience many other guests have had. I will pass on your comments to the Chef and kitchen team.
We hope to see you next time you are in the Peabody area.
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel. "Hotel", in this case, means it is built vertically, with a large, modern lobby, but does not include continental or any other kind of breakfast in the rate. It has a pool, and free parking, both of which are a pleasure in this metro area. But no included breakfast. Other Marriott properties of the same price range, such as the Fairfield chain, do have free breakfasts, but no soaring lobbies. You figure it out. There is no restaurant within a side-walk friendly walk of this hotel, so build in the expensive lobby restaurant into your finances. Also, the Fairfield at which we usually stay gives us cookies as a token gesture to our being elite members; here we received only a rehearsed thank you; there was not a cookie in sight. But other than these culinary-focused complaints, we thought it was a lovely property, with small, well-kept rooms, and Marriott-cozy beds... Do you remember when you did not have to pay $155 to $165 per night to stay north of boston, far from any seashore? Not anymore, folks. And again, no cookies. ... See if you can find a Comfort Inn for less money, or find a Fairfield that includes breakfast. Failing that, if you have to pay this much, you will at least feel you stayed in a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MainlyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous and the service I received on the front desk was the best service I have ever had from anyone before . The young lady called Julia was the most helpful check in person ever and is a credit to the hotel . The hotel is spotless and the concierge is excellent as well, with great staff . My only issue was whilst eating breakfast the staff were too attentive and actually tried to reset my table whilst I was at the counter getting food . This happened twice within 10 minutes and was very frustrating. Overall a great hotel , a great experience and stated well with Julia at check in . Well done everyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tincityzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I've been using this hotel for the past 5 years with the majority of the time for business but it is so handily located for tourism. No great distance from Boston and right on the North Shore so for me, excellent location.

The staff have always been excellent. Really friendly and very helpful. Bar and restaurant are both very good also with the recent renovations giving it a nice fresh feel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews