We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel is a good choice to stay away from the Salem tourist scene. Priced significantly less than Salem alternatives, yet only a short distance away. Rooms are on a par with typical Marriotts. Outside pool area is a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms were nice and clean, restaurant breakfast was very good, easy access to Salem if you don't want to stay in one of the downtown boutique hotels. This one is located in a business technology park about 10-15 minutes from downtown Salem. Worked out fine for our needs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larraine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is showing its age, even if it is well maintained.
Reception is pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are clean and kept current.
The restaurant food was pretty awful, but very convenient, and pleasantly served.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B, General Manager at Boston Marriott Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello Nick S -
Thank you for the post.
I was glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. They love what they do.
Our restaurant food is typically very good and I am sorry that you did not have the same experience many other guests have had. I will pass on your comments to the Chef and kitchen team.
We hope to see you next time you are in the Peabody area.
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel. "Hotel", in this case, means it is built vertically, with a large, modern lobby, but does not include continental or any other kind of breakfast in the rate. It has a pool, and free parking, both of which are a pleasure in this metro area. But no included breakfast. Other Marriott properties of the same price range, such as the Fairfield chain, do have free breakfasts, but no soaring lobbies. You figure it out. There is no restaurant within a side-walk friendly walk of this hotel, so build in the expensive lobby restaurant into your finances. Also, the Fairfield at which we usually stay gives us cookies as a token gesture to our being elite members; here we received only a rehearsed thank you; there was not a cookie in sight. But other than these culinary-focused complaints, we thought it was a lovely property, with small, well-kept rooms, and Marriott-cozy beds... Do you remember when you did not have to pay $155 to $165 per night to stay north of boston, far from any seashore? Not anymore, folks. And again, no cookies. ... See if you can find a Comfort Inn for less money, or find a Fairfield that includes breakfast. Failing that, if you have to pay this much, you will at least feel you stayed in a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MainlyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous and the service I received on the front desk was the best service I have ever had from anyone before . The young lady called Julia was the most helpful check in person ever and is a credit to the hotel . The hotel is spotless and the concierge is excellent as well, with great staff . My only issue was whilst eating breakfast the staff were too attentive and actually tried to reset my table whilst I was at the counter getting food . This happened twice within 10 minutes and was very frustrating. Overall a great hotel , a great experience and stated well with Julia at check in . Well done everyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tincityzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
5.5 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,035 reviews
3 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
5.2 km away
The Hotel Salem
The Hotel Salem
#3 of 3 in Salem
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Drive, Peabody, MA 01960
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: €94 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, our Peabody, Massachusetts hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, Massachusetts, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing