We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hops happy”

Offshore Ale Company
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Offshore Ale Co. restaurant and brewery is open for lunch and dinner year round on Martha's Vineyard, with award winning beer and food, Offshore serves up good cheer and something for all tastes!
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I love popping into Offshore for anything from a delicious Lazy Frog IPA and a basket of peanuts up to a mouth pleasing dinner. Everything on the menu is wonderfully tasty and fresh. The staff is super friendly and efficient. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

They were very accommodating out on the patio when we stopped in for lunch with our dog. They came to us promptly to take our drink order and bring a water bowl for the dog. My husband loved the variety of beers on tap. We enjoyed the food so much that we went back for dinner a couple nights later and weren't disappointed. Our servers were awesome for both visits. We look forward to returning!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Vickiscrubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

A very rustic setting with peanut shells on the floor and old fashion tables, chairs and booths.
A great place for ale and beer brewed on the site.[ you can purchase bottles for home]
The fish dishes and pasta dishes are delicious.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lornaa324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stopped in recently when visiting Martha's Vineyard and the place has a strong, unpleasant odor. Additionally, the food wasn't great. I ordered the chicken salad on lettuce, and it was very heavy on the mayo. I couldn't finish it because it was just not good. If we were in the area again, we wouldn't go back. But if you're visiting the vineyard, just don't go in the winter months. There is not much open and it is not worth the trip! We were staying in Plymouth and made the day trip over to the vineyard. Waste of a day!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LI2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Lunch at Off Shore is fun & delicious. My wife and I both had lobster rolls. They were huge and well made. The beers were superb - I can recommend the Amber. Nice service, and a fire in the fireplace.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NCDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Offshore Ale Company also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Offshore Ale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing