We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean, comfortable accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk
Living Room - 1
Living Room - 1
Queen Bedroom - 1
Full/Twin Bedroom - 1
Dine-In Kitchen - 1
Modern Kitchen - 1
Porch View Overlooking the Main Street - 1
2nd Floor Lobby
Living room view from loft- 3
Living room view from loft- 3
Full/Twin Bedroom - 3
Kitchen - 3
Loft Beds - 3
Loft ladder affixed to wall
Side deck view to water- 3
Side deck with table, chairs, and grill- 3
View from Porch/Deck - 3
Gazebo Park - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan V
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean, comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came to the Vineyard for a girls weekend, there was 5 of us. If you enjoy being in the heart of everything you will enjoy this place. Located on the 2nd floor overlooking the main street (so can get a little loud if there's a lot going on below), it was wonderful to be so close to everything.

Place was clean, spacious and had all the amenities you would want from a home away from home. The large balcony overlooking the road was nice, air conditioners in the windows and a beach towel for each person was a nice to have. Within walking distance to beaches and gingerbread houses. Definitely recommend. Owner was very good to work with too. We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No ocean view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lior B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I count the days before coming back each year”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'll try to count what I love about this place, although I can't put it all out here. There's just so much.
Let's start with the most important feature - LOCATION!
This place is in the absolutely best location on the island in my opinion. We were sitting down on the balcony people watching, while people passing by, pause and look at the place with envy. Who wouldn't want to stay in the absolute center of town.
Second - the unit is spacious, clean and pet friendly. I brought my dogs with me (2 big dogs), and they loved just lounging on the balcony, looking at people and dogs passing by. Whenever we weren't sitting out there we were in the water swimming with our dogs - it was heaven.
Third - There's no key pickup, no key to carry around. There's a door code that works for the duration of our stay.
Lastly - the owner. Larry is a kind thoughtful generous guy, who will makes it his business to make sure you will enjoy your stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking is non-existent, which is understandable for the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing Better”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Every year, I go to Martha's Vineyard and look around at different places to stay. However, every year, I always end up making the right decision and staying at the historic arcade building. I stay in the room that faces circuit avenue, which has everything a vacation rental can offer. Great people watching, accessibility to beach, shopping, restaurants, and bars. The apartment fits my needs perfectly with a well maintained kitchen and spacious living room and outdoor porch. No other place provides so much of what a great vacation needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility and porch
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaeDee201...
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Freedom!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My teens love all the activities, restaurants, friends and fun - but, most of all - the FREEDOM of staying out late and walking to all their desired desired destination in a safe environment. Great location! Great food! Fun for everyone! Owner easy to work with. No parking on premises, but near waterfront. Porch great for people watching, relaxing, eating and friends over. Definitely returning year after year. My teens wouldn't have it any other way. And, frankly, for the first time, I actually enjoyed my vacation too because it wasn't about accommodating them. The apartment was nice. Everything needed was pretty much there. New towels definitely needed though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location ... Clean, modern and easy to book.
Liked least: Towels, One window lock broken, no central air (but window units in bedroom)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Liked least: There's nothing negative I can say about this property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing